Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Monica L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. Look forward to seeing you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Cosy comfort away from crowds

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Helpful staff. Very cosy. Comfy large bed.24 hour reception.
Cons: A bar area would be good though this is a small hotel. Sort the banging front door.
Location: Out of town . Buses nearby to centre. There are several local restaurants. Also on this side of river is Artisanal area. Pitti palace is a,must see.
This is a small, comfortable, traditional style hotel, situated some distance from centre of town. Staff are English speaking and very helpful. Rooms are good size and well furnished. We loved the bed- firm and large! En suite bathroom with good sized controllable shower. Clean and new towels as required. No proper bar, just very small areas where tea, coffee and cake available all day. WiFi in rooms. Breakfast typical continental with lovely sweet croissants and rolls- service very attentive. TV in Italian mainly. Criticism is noise travels easily and the loud banging of the front door was annoying. Area is served by regular buses to all the famous landmarks. Also walkable if you choose to. There is private parking but at 9 euros a day, quite expensive when you also pay a city tax on top of cost of hotel. A few restaurants locally but check if they are happy to use English or not. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Monica L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback and for your nice comments about the staff and the services of our hotel. We took into deep consideration your suggestions, so the problem of the banging door has already been solved. As for the private parking, however, please note that € 9,00 is not a high amount for Florence, as for many other Italian and European main towns, and moreover it is less expensive than parking in the street, where it would have been € 12,00 per day - like in all Florence residential areas (€ 1,00 per hour, from 08:00 to 20:00). Near to the city centre, in the public streets, it is even more expensive, and in the historical centre, a garage is compulsory at € 35,00-40,00 per day. Parking, unfortunately, has nothing to do with the tourist city tax, which is a tax imposed and paid to the Municipality of Florence, of which we are merely employees responsible for collecting, and totally unrelated. We thank you for having chosen our hotel in Florence, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Alfred

Beautiful small hotel with amazing staff.

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was small but high quality. The staff were amazing, without even asking they helped us make a plan for visiting the inner city during the big runners marathon that had most of the bridges closed. Make sure you visit the Gelletaria around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Monica L., Hotel Management
Many thanks for your most valued feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the assistance we reserve to our guests. Look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO, CA

Nice reception

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice reception when we arrived. Very helpful staff. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Very good location. It is very near to the bus.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Staffs are very helpful and friendly. The hotel has super facilities .
4 out of 5
by atara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Comfortable good value hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and clean, the breakfast was nice and the person serving it very friendly and polite. The reception staff we’re ok.
Cons: Information from the reception staff on arrival.
Location: The location was a fair distance from the city centre. Restaurant next door very meat orientated, pizzas horrible. How can you get a pizza wrong!?
This hotel was good value,. Whilst we realised that the price reflected the distance from the city centre it was certainly a lot longer than a 20 minute walk - nearer 40-50 mins. However there was a frequent and cheap bus service nearby. On the whole the staff were very friendly but it wasn’t until the last day that we discovered we should have been given a map and some advice on travel into the centre along with the opportunity to buy bus tickets at the reception for a cheaper price. This was a pity but the very helpful lady on reception that last day did apologise for the oversight. We also weren’t told about the guest lounge on the next floor which we didn’t discover until just before we went home. on the whole a pleasant hotel with fair facilities
5 out of 5
by Ann

Super stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great little boutique hotel! Friendly, clean, quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful retreat from the busy centre of Florence

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel located 10 minute bus ride from the centre of Florence. Very clean and nice decor. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Continental Breakfast was adequate. Stay here for a timely escape from the hustle and bustle of Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: very welcoming and cosy nothing was too much trouble to make our stay perfect
Cons: dining room a bit small
Location: approx 20 min from city very good bus service 2 minutes from hotel lovely shopping mall across the road 3 decent eating places near by
having read a lot of reviews about Rosary Garden before we booked we were not disappointed it is a lovely hotel and Monica and all the staff are wonderful Our flight was delayed and so arrived rather late they suggested the best way to get there safely that time of night they were so helpful with everything that we needed including the loan of a travel plug !! complimentary drinks in fridge in our room and drinks and cakes on offer during the day were very nice too! The bus service was excellent we bought a 3 day ticket for 12 euros which was amazing value as you could use it for every bus and tram all day Would definitely come back to stay at Rosary Garden if we ever decided to come back to Florence again thank you Monica and all the staff