Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pt. Stanley Ontario, Canada

Return visit to Florence

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not as close to central Florence but liked the location
We enjoyed our 4 nights stay very much with friendly staff and comfortable bed and room. If ever back in Florence would return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, Australia

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Attention to detail, cleanliness, friendliness, proximity to Florence,lovely antique furniture, easy access to the train station by bus- everything!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Locaol restaurants, Petti Palace,Ponte Vecchio Bridge,Uffizi, Galileo Museum,Duomo,railway station- anything in Florence!
Staying at Sangaggio House was a good choice- away from the hustle of Florence,but stilll accessible. The view from our windows of Florence was beautiful, with trees in between. While you can walk into town (about 1/2hr) , I would not walk back- too steep at the end of a hot and busy day. We mainly caught the 36 &37 buses from/ to Sangaggio 5. Bus 11 also works (slightly different route). Agostino and his lovely parents were there to help and please in anyway. The rooms were made up daily- crisp white sheets. A small fridge was provided and the room had air-conditioning. Bathroom was good,had a great view,particularly at night. Breakfast was downstairs, either indoors or out. Good continental selection with at least 3 different home made cakes by Agostino every day. We felt very welcome there, just like a friend of the family. Several good local restaurants close by,as well as a small supermarket. Would highly recommend and given the chance would stay there again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice hotel with good facilities. Host Augustino is very friendly. It's a little far from the city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Fare assessment

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
I believe this hotel is over rated, location of the hotel is on top of hill which very difficult to access without your own vehicle. When we arrived at night the property manager was very roud to us however later became friendly but we choked at the begining with his response to us
5 out of 5
by Abigail

Amazing Find!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a fabulous find! The owner is very attentive and ready to help in any way. The beds and rooms were very comfortable. Best air conditioner on our 10 day trip of Italy. Breakfast was great, plentiful, and typical of Europe. Cappuccino and espresso are available upon request with your breakfast. The hotel was next to several bus stops, ATMs, and mini markets. The area had plenty of affordable and delicious restaurants. Parking was free! Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay! We hope to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location: Piazzale Michelangelo has great views.
Quiet. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Nice view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Super Sangaggio!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Superbly comfortable, historic house, attentive and helpful owners that made our stay very good. Very clean room, lots of guidance to find our way around Florence. Breakfast selection excellent, especially homemade pastries and cakes!
4 out of 5
by Julie from Belper

Facinating Friendly Firenze

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Agostini and his family were very accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sangaggio. The homemade cakes were a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It' s very close to the main attraction.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
So close to the main attraction is great. Good place to park your car if you are driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Bit far from town

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Staff were very helpful although would probably stay closer to the city next time. Room was clean and tidy.