Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by r

Family trip

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Apartment building of a busy narrow street across the bridge from the city 15 mins walk to train station or duomo Rooms ok no view bathroom small shower over toilet good ac wifi good for me my daughters wouldn't connect automatically pricey for a bedroom but that's Florence I guess you pay for location
5 out of 5
by ernesto

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your beautyful review. Best Regards, Alessandra Pezzati
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Guesthouse near to the river

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Fair location, cheap. Wifi reception was good.
Cons: Not much, its a converted flat.
Location: Can easily walk to city centre, Ponte Vecchio nearby, also restaurants, gelateria and bus stop.
Room was small but served its purpose, a bit of a walk to the main Florence attractions, but the city centre is walkable. Bathroom was functional but weirdly designed, I had to shower with the bidet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. Best Regards, Alessandra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location, host, nearby restaurants, air conditioner, cleanliness, internet
Cons: Need to separate the shower somehow, maybe some English TV stations somehow?
Location: Gelati shop at the corner by the bridge was the best we found in Italy. Try the pizzas at the place next to the gelati shop, especially the pesto one
A great place, good location, excellent gelati and pizza shops just around the corner at the end of the bridge, helpful host, good air conditioner, internet. Television is all in Italian though (not that you'll be in the room much while in Florence), and the bathroom doesn't have a divider between the shower and the rest of the bathroom, so bring flip flops if you don't want wet socks when you use the bathroom after a shower. Short walk from the Ufizzi or Ponte Vecchio, the Altarno is an interesting part of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guestes, thank you very much for your wonderfull review. Thank you for highlighting our strengths. As for the bathroom we are in the process of restructuring to prevent this discomfort. Greetings Alessandra
4 out of 5
by sally

Beautiful Florence

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
As a Guest House, this was a fab little find. Our room was lovely and had everything we needed. Alessandra was there to greet us on our arrival and was very charming and helpful. We could not have been in a better position for sight-seeing - everything was within 10-15 minutes walking. The area was also fantastic for the evening. Quite the up and coming area right on your doorstep. I would recommend to stay here and would not hesitate to re-book when visiting the beautiful Florence again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Walking distance to everything

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Lovely old building a block from the Arno. Large rooms. Alessandra stood in the doorway with us and berated a late taxi pickup on her phone until we got one. Great restaurants all up and down the block. I'd return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Typical small European room. Alessandra is very friendly and helpful. Location is great, close to Ponte Vecchio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
thank you Alessandra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: noise from the street
We stayed here as a couple for 5 nights. The location is fantastic; walkable from the train station and to all the major sites in Florence (as well as many excellent restaurants). It's close to everything yet far enough removed from the crowds. The room itself is clean and very spacious. We had a triple room facing the street, as there were no doubles when we booked, but it would have been plenty of room for three. There were croissants, biscuits and instant coffee/capuccino each day in the room, which was quite convenient. My only complaint was that there was noise from the street (a nearby bar, I think) on the weekend, especially Saturday night. Perhaps not surprising in the centre of Florence, however it went quite late even for a Saturday (woke us up at 2 and 4 am). It didn't affect us too much though, and I believe the rest of the rooms did not face the street. Alessandra was very friendly and helpful. One of our bags went missing after our flight, and she even made some calls on our behalf to try and retrieve it. She seems to genuinely care about her guests. Overall: good value, great location, exceptional staff, clean and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Two Days in Firenze

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall everything is very good. Guests who accept a room with the external bathroom should understand the arrangement. We didn't have a problem because we were informed. The stairs were no inconvenience for, but keep in mind that some of these older, historic buildings do not have elevators. Nonetheless Alessandra was there to greet and assist. It's all a part of the experience. You are there to walk around in the rich culture.