Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great location!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Fab stay! I was looked after from the beginning to end. Great directions on a arrival as reception was closed, all sign posted so I could find my way and great service during my stay. Really close to the tourist attractions with great restaurants close by. Great place if u are looking to something simple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Mandy, Hotel Management
Thank you Ruth so much, for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and much appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you next time and wish you all the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

An unbeatable location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Great location, spacious and clean room. a kettle and tea, coffee, sugar renewed daily
Hotel is located in the very center of Florence's attractions overlooking Palazzo Pitti.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Mandy, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your positive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you on your next visit to Florence. Best regards
5 out of 5
by vivian

Florence

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great except that the bathroom is outside the room
4 out of 5
by Karen

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, spacious room with lots of original features. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for choosing Soggiorno Pitti for your stay in Florence, and for your positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will be our guest again on your next visit to Florence.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Pretty alright place

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was stiff. There was a hidden door behind our wardrobe and could hear everything the neighbors were doing. Pretty alright place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are checking and replacing the beds where necessary, and I will check yours today. The two unused connecting doors in the building have since been soundproofed and each blocked and sealed with a wooden panel. We are sorry that you were bothered by the noise from the next room at the time of your stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to Florence. Best regards, Mandy Page
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice place

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location and good accesss and secure. Easy check in after hours. The only things is that es mattress were uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and centrally located.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was simple but clean, and very centrally located. Although the bed wasn't all that comfortable, and the water had an odd smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel for one or two nights.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
This basic hotel is in need of a facelift. The decor of my room, for example, was scruffy round the skirting, and the bathroom was below the usual high standard one has come to expect, even in the least luxurious hotels. The location suited me, and I appreciated its quietness. I also benefitted from the helpful staff. However, I would return for a short stay rather than for a week's holiday. Relatively good value for Firenze - but not compared with, e.g., Pisa.
4 out of 5
by Cesar

great location!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The location was amazing, the hotel was nice, basic accommodations but well kept, clean and safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PER

Nice Hotel, great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
2 blocks from ponte vecchio. Many places to see and eat