Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Quaint, beautiful hilltop setting. If dependent on Wi-Fi for communication, might not be the best choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chichester, England

Out of town, a relic of the past.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Old world charm. Quiet, out of the busy city.
Cons: The wifi was a bit intermittent.
Location: It was out of the city and there were no restaurants nearby. A 10-15 minute walk to the nearest.
The hotel is a bit out of town; 10 minutes by bus, 30 minute walk. It looks like a grand hotel from the thirties. Pleasant grounds, old furniture. The pool was a bit cold so no one was using it. The view from our room , no 29, was poor - looking out to two rooves. Only a few rooms had nice views. There was a tiny tv with only one English speaking channel - CNN. The breakfasts very nice, some bread, cereals, meats etc and you could have eggs (any way you wanted) and bacon. The bus into town, no 11, was a five minute walk away. Coming back from town, you could get the no11, but it came back a different way. An easier option was to get the 36 or 37, which came back the same way as the no11 had gone into town, so it was easier to find the hotel. You could get the 36 or 37 into town but the no11 went straight tho the centre. The only problem was getting a taxi from the hotel to the train station which we booked through the hotel. We were charged €27! We were only charged €18 to get from the station to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland U.S.A.

Great little hotel overlooking Florence

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful gardens & pool. Our server Marco was excellent
My wife & I stayed 2 nights in Sept. The hotel is a short taxi ride to the center of Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull UK

No air conditioning if you are in the Annex room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff were really pleasant. Waiters at breakfast were very friendly. Having a swimming pool made up for the distance away from the centre of Florence.
Cons: Air conditioning in all rooms. Fridges/minibars.
Location: A quick bus ride or 30 mins walk away from all that Florence has to offer.
Hotel and staff overall were nice. However we were allocated one of 4 rooms in the annex and not the main hotel. Consequently, there was no air conditioning, just a vent. This made it uncomfortable in the 40 degree heat. Especially when others in the main hotel were switching theirs off at night as it was too cold. Also there is no mini bar or fridge so even water couldn't be kept cool in the room. Snacks are served in the evening only and not on the Sunday, our first day there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel, away from tourist area

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Loved staying here because it had a very friendly almost like family feel to the helpful staff! Breakfast was delicious and included, cereals, eggs to order, fruits, meats, cheese and various drinks! Room was enough for a solo traveler and a good price- air conditioning is a bit dated (but that was expected since hotel is a bit older looking) but still able to sleep comfortably. I was still able to walk in to tourist part of Florence, I just took my time since it was extremely hot while I was there! They even had turn down service for night time:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Florentian delight

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Up a hill on the south side of Florence this family run B&B met our needs for 3 days tourist activity. 20 mins walk to and 30mins walk from Ponte Vecchio. Lots of character - including the friendly staff. Ideal for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing property near town.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
A wonderful property with serene and scenic views within walking distance of downtown Florence. Staff was excellent and our stay here exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Awesome family run retreat in the city

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Villa Belvedere is a comfortable retreat from the crowds of Florence. The terrace rooms are best because you get a spectacular view of the city of the city and the Duomo. Breakfast is very good with eggs cooked to order. Love the pool and gardens. It's about a kilometer to the Porta Romana downhill an another kilometer from there to the center of Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Charm and comfort in the heart of Florence

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood within walking of the center of Florence - we had our best meal in Italy en route to Sunday night sunset activities on the Ponte Vecchio. Charming caretakers made our stay comfortable and pleasant. Excellent breakfast, pool with a view, and parking :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very welcoming. Beautiful view and pool.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Family owned hotel. Very clean and accommodating.