Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very high quality hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Attended friend's wedding at the Vila Cora. The stay, the function and the Hotel were all excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Simone Giorgi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your precious feedback! We hope to see you soon. Regards Simone Giorgi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel with large, well apportioned rooms, near center of Florence. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Outstanding elegant hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel with historic building and excellent service. Our rooms were gorgeous and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Lovely pool with staff handing out gelato, tea. Restaurant was very good. Hotel has a shuttle service and provided us with good recommendations on sites and restaurants. The spa is peaceful with good facilities. Dreaming about coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic stay in luxurious surroundings

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The staff were all very friendly, high attention to detail. Pool and spa were both great, as was the dinner (tasting menu was fantastic). The roof terrace has amazing views. The free shuttle into and out of Florence was much appreciated given the 42 degree heat, otherwise it's a half an hour walk into town. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful Villa close to the center of Florence

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Easy walking distance to the center of Florence on a tree-lined street. Treated like royalty from professional, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Simply excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Escape from frenzy of Florence

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Lovely to relax by pool after traipsing round city in heat and crowds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Villa Cora, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for your rewiev! I am very glad to hear that my staff has been helpful and gracious, and that your experience at the pool has been amazing. Thank you again for your feedback, My best regards Simone Giorgi - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stunning hotel and fantastic service...try the breakfast,wow