Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A calm oasis amongst the hustle bustle of Florence

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The views from this hotel are stunning and having gardens and a pool area to relax and cool offf after wandering around Florence was well worth the challenging walk back to the hotel from the city centre The staff were very polite and helpful and service at meal times was just about right - not too fast and not too slow Whilst I would 100% recommend this hotel -3 things to bear in mind to make it even better Take plenty of insect repellant for Florence and the hotel - so many people sporting multiple bites Make sure you ask for tea and cofffe facilities in your room - we were not made aware you could have this available Be aware that due to the breathtaking views of Florence from the terrace it is a popular venue for weddings - 3 in 6 days we were there. These can make you feel like you are intruding and restrictive as to where you can be in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible views, wonderful staff, shuttle to Florence and excellent breakfast. Our room needed updates/comfort could be improved but the service and location made it all nearly perfect. A bit noisy the sirens from the city or nearby hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Tuscany trip

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, breakfast, employee
Location: Walking to the city, nice public parks nearby
Nice little elegant hotel with great view to the Florence. Great location if you need to park your car and find a place in 20 minutes walking distance to the city. Hotel is located in the very nice area and right next to the popular Michelangelo square. Loved the breakfast and enjoyed the view very much. I forgot my camera in the safe after checking out and the hotel employee handed to me four hours when we used the restroom. I also enjoyed the little public park down the Michelangelo square to avoid the crowd.
4 out of 5
by Gracie

Great hotel to stay away from the crowds

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because of the ratings and price. However, the hotel's AC was not working during our stay in March and we had to sleep with the windows open, but thankfully we were so outside the business and old town area, that there was minimal noise at night. We had a beautiful room with a double balcony and sitting area. The bathroom was a tad small, but we managed just fine. Breakfast buffet was nice and had an egg menu. Coffee was really good. Staff offered a small cash loan to pay for the taxi in case the taxi didn't take cards. The only problem with our stay was the location. What we saved in the hotel rate, we spend twice over on taxis. The hotel offers a shuttle but you must be ready on the hour or you miss it. It runs only during certain times, which also puts a strain on your schedule and the only time we were able to use the service, the ride was the worst ever, with the driver driving the van super fast even over bumps and winding roads making me so sick to my stomach, it ruined my entire evening. We ended up spending over 60 euros per day on taxis (beware of the starting rate as one tried to charge us more, but we caught him and he ended up adjusting it). Each trip from the hotel to the Piazza della Republica was anywhere from 12 to 15 euros one way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far From The Madding Crowd

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Spectacular views Personable and helpful staff Excellent Breakfast
Cons: Quality of the dinner menu
Located in the hills above Firenze, this hotel provides quiet evenings that allow one to recover from the downtown noise and congestion. The basic room is small, but well-equipped and includes a Jacuzzi-style bathtub. Furnishings are somewhat dated for a 5-star hotel. Grounds are spacious and provide a spectacular view of the city. The breakfast is excellent, and includes an ample buffet along with complementary menu items. However, the on-site restaurant was a disappointment, and better meals may be had at the downtown bistros. The walk to the city center takes about 25 minutes, and the return trip up a steep hill requires some stamina. However, a shuttle bus is available to avoid this task.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel! Unbelievable views!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Better than expected! Photos do not do it justice. Only downside, small walk into town. Although after being in Rome we wanted to be outside of the city. We enjoyed the walk. Views were gorgeous! Breakfast fabulous! Staff attentive. They even had a special heart mat, colored pencils, coloring books, bedtime story, and teddy bears soaps for my daughter. They went above and beyond. Cannot sing high enough praise. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view with great service and relaxation

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is five stars except the bathroom could get cooler at night because the cold breeze from outside gets in the bathroom window even when locked. View, space and room comfort and service is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Relaxing luxury space

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Go see San Miniato church and listen to the Gregorian chant in the evenings. Incredibly relaxing.
First off, the amazing views of Florence cannot be underestimated. The Grand Deluxe room had a very comfortable king bed and was beautifully decorated. Room service was prompt and tasty. Front desk staff were very responsive and friendlyas were the cleaning staff. The only downside could be the noise sometimes created by wedding parties or traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the views from the hotel are amazing. Many of the service people were very nice. This 5-start hotel could use a little sprucing up (e.g., the wood floors in our room were quite worn and the canopy over the beautiful bed was frayed). The food at the restaurant was nothing special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with amazing views over city