Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Italian Villa Experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
The staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to be of assistance and make you feel welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Perfect Florence Experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was an incredible hotel and experience for our 2nd time in Florence. Instead of staying at the St Regis as we did the first time, we decided to go slightly outside the main city and it was worth it!!! Views and property are Devine. Free shuttle every hour to main city Florence takes 7 minutes. This was amazing! Room was great! Staff amazing.
5 out of 5
by Sam

Great refuge from the busy city

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Staff
4 out of 5
by Ahmed Omer

Best location in Florence!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the location of the hotel. Best view of the city and not too far from the centre. The plus point is that the area is clean, open and not crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A calm oasis amongst the hustle bustle of Florence

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The views from this hotel are stunning and having gardens and a pool area to relax and cool offf after wandering around Florence was well worth the challenging walk back to the hotel from the city centre The staff were very polite and helpful and service at meal times was just about right - not too fast and not too slow Whilst I would 100% recommend this hotel -3 things to bear in mind to make it even better Take plenty of insect repellant for Florence and the hotel - so many people sporting multiple bites Make sure you ask for tea and cofffe facilities in your room - we were not made aware you could have this available Be aware that due to the breathtaking views of Florence from the terrace it is a popular venue for weddings - 3 in 6 days we were there. These can make you feel like you are intruding and restrictive as to where you can be in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Florence

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Breathtaking views overlooking Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible views, wonderful staff, shuttle to Florence and excellent breakfast. Our room needed updates/comfort could be improved but the service and location made it all nearly perfect. A bit noisy the sirens from the city or nearby hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Tuscany trip

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, breakfast, employee
Location: Walking to the city, nice public parks nearby
Nice little elegant hotel with great view to the Florence. Great location if you need to park your car and find a place in 20 minutes walking distance to the city. Hotel is located in the very nice area and right next to the popular Michelangelo square. Loved the breakfast and enjoyed the view very much. I forgot my camera in the safe after checking out and the hotel employee handed to me four hours when we used the restroom. I also enjoyed the little public park down the Michelangelo square to avoid the crowd.