Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR.

No towels or drinking glasses in the room.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
All equipment in fitness center had signs "out of order". Breakfast till 9:00but was wiped out at 8:00...told they wouldn't be putting out more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but understaffed

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The hotel is OK. Room was nice for a good price. But there was only one person on duty on a busy holiday weekend when I checked in. The result was his highest priority was answering the phone, not helping guests who had arrived. I spent 20 minutes watching him answer phones before I was helped. I thought it was rude and disrespectful and I'll never stay there again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel was good but not up to the standards of other Comfort Inn's I have stayed at across the U.S.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

nice, clean and quiet - but lacking

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located between Centralia and Seattle where the weddings took place. It was clean and the staff was accommodating.
Cons: more towels, washcloths, bathmats, soap, coffee. make sure a shower curtain is hung Repair door and hide-a-bed
Location: We went shopping and to a movie at Capital Mall.
My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed over the weekend for two weddings. We did not have time to use the pool or spa. We did enjoy the breakfast The hotel was full to capacity and evidently short on housekeepers. We kept realizing things missing. The staff was very responsive, but it was inconvenient to have to keep calling the front desk. There were only two sets of towels and washcloths (there were three of us) There was no bathmat There was no shower curtain There was one tiny bar of soap The hide-a-bed in the couch was so stuck the man at the front desk had to come help us. He had trouble with it too. The bathroom door stuck about halfway between open and closed. There was no regular coffee for the in-room coffee maker (the hotel said they were all the way out) My key card did not work, which I discovered after breakfast. The front desk wanted photo ID which was locked in my room to make me a new card. They did make me a new one when I could tell them my home address.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient location. Older than expected.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was better than expected for continental.
Cons: Needs remodeling.
Old carpet and hotel. Workout room has 3 machines, not enough to work out. Pool is a dipping pool more than a swimming one. Good location since I was doing a training in Tumwater and hotel was walking distance. No restaurants by hotel, need a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Rochelle, Hotel Management
Dear Honored Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of The Comfort Inn & Conference Center. We take pride in our work and appreciate the kind feedback. We hope you come back soon and allow us the opportunity to Thank You in Person!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nice place to stay and very clean. Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by rochelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We work hard to meet our guests standards and welcome any and all comments regarding your stay so we can know what to focus on in order to meet and exceed guest expectations in the future. We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future and thank you for being our guest.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Port Coquitlam

quiet relaxing holiday.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good service, hotel had a bit of a problem with their keying system for the rooms, but this was well handled by their competent staff. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We work hard to meet our guests standards and welcome any and all comments regarding your stay so we can know what to focus on in order to meet and exceed guest expectations in the future. We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future and thank you for being our guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice hotel, poor internet and media experience.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Good pool and spa. Good pool and spa temps. Clean. Clean rooms, helpful staff. Everything else average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Rochelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We work hard to meet our guests standards and welcome any and all comments regarding your stay so we can know what to focus on in order to meet and exceed guest expectations in the future. We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future and thank you for being our guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable checkin

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Well I had rung the counter top bell, dialed zero as the sign had asked to do if no one was at the front counter, knocked repeatedly on the off door and finally decided to unload my car and still could not get a hold of anyone at the front counter. Exhausted from the three hours of stop and go traffic, I took a breath and knocked on the office door one more time. I heard some stirring in the office so I knocked again to hopefully get someone's attention. Finally after 15 minutes, a gal had come around the corner and I said I would like to check in. She cheerfully apologized that she was not yet qualified to check in patrons and would get someone for me. After a minute a young guy come around the corner (Steve) and without even acknowledging me as a patron he blurts "let's have your license and credit card". Aghast, I broke out the demanded credentials and handed them over. That's when things went south, this absent minded rude individual began to give my credit card and license the usual scan but then this joker decides it's a good idea to hold my credentials up in front of his face, looking back and forth over the top of them comparing them to me standing there. Ok a quick glance, maybe I can see that, but he held them there doing the back and forth thing for way too long. Feeling like I was in a line up being scrutinized I tried to break up the now awkward situation by lightly saying "well would you like a DNA sample as well" that's when he started with the mocking toned
5 out of 5
by ismael

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We wanted to say Thank You for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. We work hard to make sure our guests receive a comfortable and pleasant stay and we are glad we were able to meet your expectations. Hope to have you as our guest again soon!