Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Misleading and a big disappointment.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Just about everything. If staff are told that the purpose of the visit is to use the pool, and the pool is not operational, refund our money.
Location: Lackey, Washington. If construction is occurring and the pool is not operational, let the consumer know before taking our money.
We wanted to give our grandchildren a chance to swim during their school vacation. I checked the reviews and spoke to someone from the hotel. Nothing was said about the construction or that the pool was not really operational. We paid for 2 rooms, and the pool was too cold for swimming. Construction started outside of our room before 8:00.I spoke to a person from the hotel and from expedia and told both the purpose of our stay. I wished that we had chosen another hotel. The breakfast was mediocre, and the room needed to be dusted. It was definitely not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel was undergoing some remodeling but the room was great. Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STOCKTON, CA.

OVWERALL EXPERIENCE:

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool, saccuzi and their coffee ...their coffee is to dye for. The distance to St. Martin's University was an added bonus.
Cons: The front of the building could have been improved and they were doing construction there to fix this problem. This is now a non-issue.
Location: Location, location -- it was close to SMU and there were lot of walking trails around the hotel. It was nice and quiet and the environment is great
The room, the bed, & the room set up were excellent. I requested for the room near the swimming pool and got it as I swim everyday ... and oh that was lovely. Their morning coffee and breakfast was excellent. Their coffee is to dye for!!! HOTEL FACILITIES AND CONDITION: I gave 4 because during this visit, there was construction up front and to the side of the building which is understandable but it was so distracting ..... but since this is temporary, I will book myself there in June when I visit my nephew. The proximity to St. Martin University is an added plus. I give my score of: 4.5 to 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Price and comfort
Everything was good except there was construction on the outside of the building causing the main front entrance to be closed and you had to walk around and go through a side door. Major construction on the remodel of the building right now. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Very close to St. Martin's University, and good breakfast.
Cons: Amenities in the room need to be updated.
Location: Close to St. Martin's University.
Good breakfast and beds were OK, but showerhead leaked profusely, TV stopped working halfway through a movie, and the alarm clock was buzzing, so we unplugged it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend close to work.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: It had a good hot breakfast, and was close to work.
Cons: Renovation could be completed, be nice to enter through the "front" door.
Hotel is great. Only reason it was low rated in facilities is that it is currently under remodeling. Best breakfast around for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite disappointing

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The exterior of the hotel is under construction and could not enter through the front. The temporary entrance was VERY hard to find in the dark. The room had holess in the wall, carpet worn and pulling away from the walls, the doors had pieces pulled off of them, and very thin walls. Breakfast was not edible either.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Great choice

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Aside from ongoing construction at the front entrance and having to use the side entrance instead, our overall stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight. Hotel was being somewhat remodeled but it didn't affect our room and wasn't noisy. Quite adequate and might stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware of construction noise in morning

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Poor, maid did not clean room & construction noise woke me at 8:00