Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm, friendly, comfortable, clean

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Our home away from home when visiting our son in college.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, WA

Nice place

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Doubletree was really nice. Clean, quiet and in the perfect place for a walk to dinner then a stroll around the marina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yakima, wa

Nice hotel, close to downtown, marina, Capitol

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice hotel, spacious rooms, had to pay for breakfast which was decent on the weekend, lacking during week. Hotel was in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I like the hotel, very comfy, plus it's just right in front of the waterfront, lots of places to go to, nearby restaurant. Took my kids to Hands On Kids Museum, after that we went walk by the waterfront. Doubletree hotel is the best place to stay. They even give you free cookies and it was delicious. The staff there are friendly. Pool was nice, kids enjoyed swimming. The only thing that they need to fix was their A/C, air is cool but not cool enough to keep the room cold. Other then that, place is awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Paper thin walls! Overpriced.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
First, the staff is excellent! But my main issue is how thin the walls are. I could hear every noise the from folks in the adjoining room. You can actually hear the zippers on their luggage - so not only are the walls thin, but it seems like sounds are amplified. Don't let them put you on the first floor. The pool is open 24 hours and access to the pool is along the main hallway. Also - there is a machine shop next door - very - very loud most of the day (mon - fri). So if you require quite to sleep, I suggest to look elsewhere. Also - if you are a regular to Double Tree Hotels, this location isn't "up to par" with other locations. It is very clean, but really dated. Finally - I found the area to be very depressing and run down. My two cents.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Lovely Mini Retreat

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Everything about our stay was great! Between the room, walkability, front-desk staff, hotel keepers and restaurant/breakfast buffet staff. If an issue arose, they were quick to offer excellent customer service. The room had great space with a separate sitting and work area. We could walk to events downtown or the waterfront. Would definitely recommend, especially for the affordable price and quality of the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Kennewick

Outstanding service!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff! Very nice. Will continue to book stays at this hotel because of convenience to events in downtown Olympia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel in Olympia, Wa

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean large rooms, friendly staff. Location.
Cons: Better breakfast bar. Or make it complimentary. Improve parking situation.
Location: Restaurants, parks, farmers market, downtown olympia all within walking distance.
Exellent location. Friendly, accomodating staff. Clean facilities, great salt water pool. The only negative was the breakfast bar. Wish for more variety since it's not free. Had similiar free breakfast's at other hotels. Also parking was an issue, not enough in main lot. You'll have to pay for parking on the street if you come in late, after 8:00pm. However, i would stay there again next time i'm in Olympia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was quick and friendly, the room was large, clean and really comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Grant co.


Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
What can I say it was awesome.