Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,B.C.

Nice hotel- close to Great wolf lodge

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Affordable- close to the Great Wolf Lodge
Cons: Breakfast could have been better - no ketchup at all for the kids- had to ask front desk and they gave me the staff bottle their fridge.
Location: Close to freeway - close to Great Wolf lodge
Friendly staff at check in - hot tub was not working when we were there- but could have used the Comfort Inn hot tub across the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Hotel is close to freeway but nothing else

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Bed is rock hard and you could here other people's children running through hall all night long. You can also hear the cars on the freeway, so that gives you a idea of the quality of windows. The sink in the bathroom was all chipped up along with the tiles. Save your money this is a 50$ room not 90
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice room for the price.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My Hunny and I enjoyed our stay. The room was clean...though what was really cool was the fireplace...that hit a romantic spot there. The jetted tub hits the spot after a long day and muscles need relaxation and we needed to unwind. Yet the internet was limited...couldn't get any connection on my computer...and the channels were fuzzy..those are a couple downfalls. But other than that...i'd come back again😎☺.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was far worse hotel I ever stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
I can send you pictures of bed ,big holes in bed sheets ,pillows dirty . they never changed or clean my room ,everything was bad....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okemos, MI

The hotel was easy to find and staff was friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We had a pleasant check-in and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

extra capacity for up to 6 persons

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice to find a fair price and 6 person capacity sleeping in one room. Set up nicely with spe ration of space. Full sofa sleeper with a comfortable mattress and two queen beds and still had space .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, but needs to improve cleaning process

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: well equipped, good value
Cons: cleaning
Location: The location is convenient to the freeway, but we did not see any signs identifying it on the access road. We almost missed it. Not much is nearby.
We stayed there 3 nights for a visit to Evergreen College. The room was nice and large, with good facilities, all of which worked well. Nothing exceptional, but for the price, well above average. For the most part, the room was clean; the carpet had been vacuumed, the bathroom generally sparkled, and the beds looked freshly made. However, upon further notice, the first impression failed to hold up. The nightstand between the two beds had a sticky substance on part of it, (which we cleaned up easily). While one bed had crisp newly washed sheets, the other had sand on the sheets. it looked as if the maid assumed it had not been slept in and didn't replace the sheets. In addition, the tub had a couple of spots of mold on the grout between the tub and wall and around the faucet. While the tub itself and the walls were sparkly clean, these tough areas needed more attention. The maid also failed to restock the towels so we had to get a couple from the front desk the next day. I believe that they just need a little bit more attention to details by their cleaning personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to I-5 and Tumwater/Olympia WA

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Comfortable bed, nice size of kitchenette room. Had trouble keeping phone charger plugged into the outlet (it kept falling out) and the bathroom door was warped and would not close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older hotel near freeway.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location: easy access to freeway.
The first room we checked into had a very strong perfume smell. I am prone to migraines from smells so we needed a different room. The quickly moved us and the next room was great. My daughters said the pull out was one of the most comfortable. The hotel is older. The staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nope!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
As a returning guest at this hotel I am disappointed to leave a poor review. I was hoping to have a pleasant experience this time as well but it's really gone downhill in the last 3 years. The staff was rude (except for one), even upon check in I was very uncomfortable and could tell that the guy was annoyed with me for switching credit cards to pay. Our room was beyond unacceptable. Dirty scuffed walls, clogged drain, broken lamps, no working phone, not enough towels (we were even denied towels by the front desk at one point), garbage under the bed, hole in the sheets, broken tv. If I had anywhere else to spend our Thanksgiving trip I would have left immediately. The only positive note is that the location is convenient near the free way, and not far from good coffee... oh and the free breakfast..don't bother unless you have time to have diarrhea. Then when we brought this all to the managers attention we were told "well hopefully you have a good stay". No. No we did not.