Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Family vacation had three rooms three small children enjoyed our time and the staff was very helpful The staff went out of their way to help us out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Have stayed there 2x before

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Every day restaurants within walking distance. 15 minute drive to my meeting area. Easy to get to.
Deck chair was to low to use computer at desk. Comfortable chair though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to shopping malls

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: conveniant location, had plenty of parking spaces, had cookies for guess when checking in
Cons: The toilet had black rings so it looked dirty. The maid came by before check out to clean.
Location: Close to malls, bowling alley, restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean. Helpful staff. Decent breakfast.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Not a luxury experience but great value with clean rooms, good staff and decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I've stayed here twice before and was very happy with the accommodations and staff in my previous trips. However, this time the card reader on my room failed while I was out with my family. We couldn't get into our room and the desk clerk's 'master' key didn't work. She put us in another room and said the Supervisor would be in at 11. She got there, couldn't do anything more than the clerk and informed me we'd have to wait until 9 am when maintenance came in. Then nothing - no offer of help (we really needed toothbrushes), no apology, no "making it right". Thankfully we didn't need medication, we hadn't left a pet behind in this dog friendly hotel, and didn't have an early flight to catch - though maybe any of those things would've inspired the night manager to actually do something. At 8:30am, I was at the front desk where the day clerk was there, along with the night supervisor who stated "I told you maintenance would be in at 9" and went on to inform me they would try to get me into my room. When I said not getting into the room was not an option, she started to argue but the day clerk (supervisor?) interrupted and said I'd be getting in that room as soon as possible, even if someone had to go in through the window. 15 minutes later, she had the actual master key and had me in my room. I appreciated her so much but not sure I'll stay again since I worry that next time there would be an early flight or needed meds and no one who cared.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Good selection of restaurants within walking distance
Friendly efficient staff clean and quiet. The only negative is the low water pressure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B. Maggie Valley, NC

EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: there was nothing I didn't like it was great!!!
Location: close access to I-5, restaurants, shopping great in everway
the room was 5star, excellent!! business center great, breakfast great, and the fresh baked cookies in the evening fantastic!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We stayed at this hotel on the evening before and after my father's funeral. When we returned from his funeral late in the evening my husband went to the restroom. After flushing the toilet, it overflowed rapidly. Water ran out into the hallway and heading out front door. He went to the front desk and the clerk told him to go and shut off the water. I was afraid he would fall going back and forth. He shut off the water by the toilet and she brought in towels. I happened to be in bed at the time and unaware that I had crawled into bed and there was a pile of icky discolored mucus in the bed. It was disgusting. We had to pack up and we moved ourselves to a new room. Terrible ending to a very emotional day. No talk of a return of an evening costs or anything. Very disappointed!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, not far from I-5, great for travel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice location, bed was comfortable, nice size double rooms. Minor upgrades would be nice: lamp shade, hair dryer, walls have no art decorations, AC unit has no timer, so it will not stop. Mini refrigerator did NOT plugged in and took the night to cool up, we are traveling with food so that was a concern for us. Luckily we have a cooler and filled it up with ice. Good for a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Overall nice

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good hotel, staff, breakfast, pool the room had stuff stuck all over desk and the door peep hole had stuff all over it could not even see out