Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

Nice hotel , great staff and very dog friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots of restaurants (Denny's , Sharis etc)
Nice modern hotel in nice surroundings. Staff very friendly and helpful . The main bonus for us was how dog friendly the hotel was , we have 3 mutts who had just flown in from the uk so were a bit stressed but they had dog treats on arrival and there is a little stretch of land at the back of the hotel for any business to be done. There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity so you won't starve . The only downside to the stay was the breakfast which was very average (but this is not a criticism of the lady running the area as it was lovely and clean and well stocked). So overall I would recommend this hotel especially if you have dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Basic Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Nice warm pool and hot tub!
Cons: Train staff better! Add one more chair to the room :)
Basic clean hotel! The room is ok, meets needs for a quick stay. The check in was not pleasant however! The person on the desk when we arrived in the evening was probably having a bad day but that is not a reason to take it out on weary travellers! In contrast, the morning check-out staff at the front desk were very cheery and pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Close to family and events

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: very clean, great location
Cons: nothing
Location: family, and numerous events in the Olympia area
We checked in to this Hotel just for the evening. We had a funeral to attend the following morning. The staff was very helpful and friendly and made our time a very good one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Convenient location off the freeway in the woods

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Bed was stiff and hurt my shoulder , TV channels were strange choices. Breakfast was ok not much to eat with the rubbery eggs. Expensive rooms for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chewelah, WA

Excellent location, in order to meet our needs...

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The efficiency of the staff. The cleanliness of the building, both inside and outside. The location, close to restaurants and businesses and freeway.
Cons: I can't, at this moment, think of anything.
Location: Close to the freeway, businesses, and restaurants. Availability of sight seeing opportunities.
Upon arriving at La Quinta's location, we were greeted by a very nice young lady, at the front desk. Check in was quickly & efficiently handled. Our room was very clean and the beds were quite nice. I asked for an extra blanket, to cover my feet that night and it arrived quickly. Our every need was handled quickly and courteously. Would I recommend this hotel chain to anyone? Yes absolutely! I like the fact that any questions I had were handled promptly. It's nice to know, if I need to stay in that area again, I can bring my pet along...without a costly fee for having him with me. When we were to check out on Monday morning, it went smoothly. The breakfast arrangements were exceptional and we quickly had our fill, before leaving the hotel. Thank you La Quinta for having us. Will we stay at your hotel, you bet!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ants

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: get rid of insects
Stayed here for 4 nights [ 4/3/17 to 4/7 17 ] had ants in my room tolerated for 2 nights told staff , they said they would take care of it came back from class on Wednesday they had not even cleaned room or made bed. Requested another room so they moved me and that room had ants also. Told staff about ants in new room so they took $20 off of a $400+ bill. Should have comped at least one night. This chain will NEVER get another dollar from this family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the pest issues you experienced. We are working diligently with our pest management company to combat any problems. It is our hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet and cozy

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was very busy but surprisingly quiet. My room was next to the morning breakfast area but I didn't hear any commotion at all. The room itself was really nice and roomy plus the bed was super comfy and cozy. Nice front desk staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, will stay there again soon :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Close to freeway and shopping. Staff was great! Room was clean and comfortable. Family enjoyed the heated indoor swimming pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is animal hotel Not for humans

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Smells like dog, animal urine Hotel is filled w animals, dogs and cats
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about our housekeeping standards. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues with pets. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care