Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel close to beach & old town.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The Hotel was comfortable, but was disappointed that the front desk did not accommodate our room preference after explaining that we had requested the change immediately after entering the reservation online. We received the confirmation from Expedia that they had passed on the information to the hotel. The hotel insisted that they never received any email from Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Good hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Clean,comfortable and included breakfast.
Cons: The shower needed to be fixed.
Location: Good location. Percival boardwalk Legislature grounds Restaurant called Great Cuisine of India
Clean, comfortable room. Nice that it included breakfast. Only negative was the shower was difficult to turn on and half the water still ran out of the tub faucet when it should have been coming from the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sisters, Oregon

Nice staff, clean, comfy room, great hot breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Check-in was a breeze....clean comfy room....The hot breakfast, including make-your-own waffles; scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, sweet rolls, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Over The Top Customer Service!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Perfect location for our needs, great customer service
Cons: For my purposes, it was totally perfect. Their continental breakfast could probably use a little boost, but I didn't eat so I can't really judge.
Location: I know it was less than a mile from my dental office, and there was a grocery store and pharmacy nearby! LOL
Ok, second round of dental surgery happening. (I reviewed my first visit here too.) I called ahead and spoke to Teresa who works at the actual hotel. I had a booking snafu that she fixed like she was magical! And then she just kept going When we got to the hotel, our room was already ready (even tho it wasn't 3 pm!) and it was stocked with extra pillows, old towels that I could bleed on, and yogurt and ice already in the bucket in the fridge!! I was already sold on this place. They're a no-nonsense kind of place, not a lot of frills, ya know? But they went so above and beyond the call of duty, I will be loyal to them forever! Thanks again Teresa, you ROCK!! I also agree, the tree buffer between them and the freeway makes it a very quiet location. This time we didn't have talky neighbors either! I should be done with the major mouth surgeries now. I'm so glad I found this hotel to handle my weird requests, and they made sure our stay was as comfortable as they could make it! Lifelong gratitude!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old place, circa 1980

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Old and outdated. Bed ok. You are forcing me to write about an experience I would rather forget. They need to remodel this place or raze it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

This place really surprised me!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Usually when I book the lower rate hotels, I get what I pay for. Professional customer service is sub-par, even questionable, at most places I've stayed at in this area. So I thought I'd probably feel the same way about Quality Inn since I got a good rate. I was really satisfied with everything from check-in to check out. The employees are awesome and really bend over backwards to accommodate you. Theresa, who works days at the hotel desk will make you feel right at home. The free breakfast is pretty good too. This is the place I always stay now every time I'm in town. Check it out for yourself. I promise you won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments on this survey. i am clad to hear our staff traeted you well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Theresa Barnhart Quality inn Olympia 360-943-4710
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to Downtown

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Location: Fish Tale Brew Pub. Local brewery with decent food and good beer!
Just off the highway and close to downtown, this is a comfortable place to stay. It's a basic hotel with a comfy bed, fridge and microwave in the room, wifi, and breakfast. They also let me check in 45 minutes early which was very much appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Teresa Barnhart, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We were happy to check you in when we had a room available. We hope you will visit us again in the future . Sincerely, Theresa Barnhart Front Desk Supervisor Quality Inn Olympia 360-943-4710
3 out of 5
by shinae

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Theresa Barnhart, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for completing this survey for us. we Hope you will visit us again in the future so we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Theresa Barnhart Front Desk Supervisor Quality Inn Olympia 360-943-4710
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn’t sleep

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Fire retardants? Bed bug chemicals? Felt drugged this morning. Otherwise fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your review for us to look at. All feedback is looked at carefully and very beneficial for our hotel. We are sorry you were not able to get a good nights rest. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
A decently priced motel with free breakfast. The bed was worn, but clean. The light above the mirror was not working. Overall, a good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to fill out a review. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our affordable pricing and free hot breakfast. We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again next time you are in town!