Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bare minimums

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to the court house Free wi-fi plenty of hot water heater worked coffees make provided refrigerator
Cons: The door locks were very poor, you could not engage the deadbolt when you left the room HBO was so fuzzy that it was not worth watching.
Location: I was here to go to court hearings on my cases
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing, except the staff.
Cons: Practically everything.
I expected a much nicer place to stay. It was dull, less than comfortable, and had no redeeming qualities other than its staff, who were very nice and kind. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff at front desk. Although a dated motel, very clean bathrooms and a nice, affordable option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Cal.

nice location in Shelton

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive and clean with nice staff
Location: Right in the center of town and close to the hwy.
Very nice and helpful staff. Great price for the room condition and size. I will stay again.!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to The Ridge Motorsports Park.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This was a convenient place to stay for the weekend while racing at The Ridge. Front desk receptionist was very nice. Room was clean. Blondie's was good for breakfast, opens early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Very good value. A little off the beaten path.hbhbhhbbhbbhhbububububbbub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Reasonably Priced, staff were friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Close to our relative's house
Cons: Flooring is shabby. More countertop or shelf space to put our things in the bathroom.
It was clean, but showed it's age. The carpet was old and wrinkled. The bedspread was very old fashioned. The bathroom was nice, more updated, just could have used more counter space or shelves to put our things. It was quiet, no problems with other guests. Free parking, within walking distance of restaurant, bakery, and coffee bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any negative experience that you had. We try our best to keep our rooms clean. We can definitely try to update a few things in the rooms like you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably the best out of the 2 choices in Shelton

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Plus-Close to Safeway and the movie theater, microwave and fridge in room, room was cleaned well. Minus-Shampoo packets impossible to open when hands are wet, no pool, no continental breakfast, attached restaurant Blondie's was okay. No Pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are located in downtown Shelton near many unique businesses. We apologize as there is no pool here. Thank you very much for choosing us and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
When we checked out, the morning lady was not real pleasant. She was on the phone and talking to me. I did not feel that she was giving me attention. I asked her for a room receipt and she wouldn't give me one. The last night lady was very pleasant. I liked her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the morning clerk not being pleasant. That is not like our employees to do that but we will look into the matter right away. You should have been given a receipt immediately. Thank you for staying with us and once again we are sorry you had a negative experience with the clerk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for quick overnight

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Not much choice in town, but decent for a quick overnight. Nice restaurant next door for breakfast. Motel is older, but pretty clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We try our best to keep our rooms clean for our guests. We are glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon.