Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Location was perfect for me, transit center,safeway,laundry, and restaurants were all less than 5 minutes walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To just sleep it's ok.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean, old and well used furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for what we needed.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed a total of 3 nights. It's a hotel mainly for working mill people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bare minimums

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to the court house Free wi-fi plenty of hot water heater worked coffees make provided refrigerator
Cons: The door locks were very poor, you could not engage the deadbolt when you left the room HBO was so fuzzy that it was not worth watching.
Location: I was here to go to court hearings on my cases
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shelton Inn Vacation

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent enough

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
there are essentially only two choices for hotels in Shelton. This one or the other low-end chain hotel. This hotel is in downtown Shelton as opposed to the other one which backs up to the highway. They're both about the same condition with the same amenities. I was given a room that was recently converted from smoking to non-smoking. It still smelled like an ashtray inside so they gave me a different room. The new room was nice and not smelly. The floor squeaked and the light switches are all on the wrong sides of the room and the bathroom fan is loud. But the beds were fine and the towels were clean. Compared to the other local hotel, this one seems quieter to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good location in town.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the location and the staff.
Cons: The air conditioning unit was very loud. A quieter one would have been better.
Location: There is a nice cafe near the hotel. Good food and service.
Everything went well. I enjoyed my stay here. It' convenient to everything in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing, except the staff.
Cons: Practically everything.
I expected a much nicer place to stay. It was dull, less than comfortable, and had no redeeming qualities other than its staff, who were very nice and kind. I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unimpressed in Shelton

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. Like sleeping on a board! Wi-Fi did it work. Carpet needs to be cleaned and fixtures and TV updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with your stay at our property. Because everyone has different sleeping requirements, it is difficult to find mattresses that suit everyone. The older TVs are slowly being replaced with new flat screens, and many of our rooms do have them already. If you experience connectivity issues during your stay, please contact the front desk for assistance, and we'll be happy to help.