Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lacey, wa

wow this hotel smells like turpentine

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: it seriously needs a remodel
Location: it is in a decent location, nearby restaurants, public transportation and shopping
the room wasn't ready, the microwave didn't work, the light switches inside the door didn't work, I had to crawl around on the floor to find a plug to plug the lamps in , there was no internet even though it was said it was included and the tv had only a few channels that actually worked, will not go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Could have done a better job at keeping up with breakfast. And had a bit of protein like hard-boiled eggs to choose from. A lot of the food items were on empty. It was a pretty good hotel for the money though. If you're on a fixed budget it's a pretty good one to go to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is discusting stay away

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I was completely discusted with this place it should not even be open for business
1 out of 5
by Erin

Health and safety hazard!!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was as hot as it could be, horrible chemical smell, used coffee pod in pot, window couldn't be shut completely and had no screen (3rd fl), the hanging rod wouldn't stay up and was rigged with screws, there were hairs in the tub and shower and sink, dirt and miscellaneous pieces of garbage on bathroom floor, Brown matter on the wall in front of toilet... need I say any more...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty, standard junk motel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
False advertising as a "new" property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Has no wifi put us next rooms that were unsuitable because of renovations. Most of the outlets didn't work, if used the outlet in bathroom the lights dimmed, toilet leaked, and the ceiling fan in bathroom was in need of repair as well as the phone in the room didn't work either. Also had issues with checkin This location has no business being on Hotels.com .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOW

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was okay.
Cons: Service,Cleaning,Cleaning,And CLEANING
The pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance and had been for 3 weeks. There were black flecks all over the bed and mattress,also in the creases of the mattress. When I looked under the bed there was a black belt,wires pieces,tissues,dust, etc. The bathroom floor was sticky. We called the office and they sent up housekeeping with a vacuum cleaner and NO cleaning supplies! I would never recommend anyone stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lame.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wouldn't recommend it - lesson learned; cheap isn't always a better deal. The first room we were given was dirty. After asking to switch rooms, we regretted the choice right afterward; at least the dirty one had a fridge and microwave! I was over-charged for any entire nights stay I didn't have. Breakfast is advertised for one time but actually happens at another. For me, the last straw was the WiFi - it doesn't work at all. I had to stand out in the hallway just to attempt a few bars. Super lame.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel very close to i-5

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Accessing the motel is a little bit trick, my room had a weird cigarettes smelling...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Pool closed and room stinks of dog urine

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Terrible place. Dirty, smelly...advertise an indoor heated pool and it is closes for forseeable future. We were in a basement room...dark and since their internet modem is on third floor...no internet in our room. Since I had to work - they offered me their conference room since it did have internet - GROSS pictures attached. We cancelled our second night (expedia were great and issued refund) stayed second night in Guesthouse Inn and Suites in Tumwater...almost same price and this place was fantastic