Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Shelton

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We stayed at the Super 8 cuz I had stayed here years ago and thought it would still be ok. We needed a place close to a relay start line. Sadly this town has very little in the way of food. The hotel was a place to lay our heads for a few hours not fancy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
just a place to spend the night on our way north It was adequate, but rather worn looking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Accessibility

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The ADA room was excellent and I loved the bathroom.
Cons: The only problem with accessibility was that the Breakfast Room is on the second floor with no elevator.
Good location near freeway. Friendly staff who are helpful with TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good value and good breakfast.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Good value for location. Breakfast was better than expected with a waffle maker!
Location: Just off the highway near Shelton, WA. Not far from the Little Creek Casino.
An easily reached motel near Shelton, WA. Front desk person very friendly. Easy check in. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat it for the price. Simple and clean.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Off the main road, but near a Free Myer and fast food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Convenient Hotel in Shelton

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Very close to Highway 101. Very reasonable price.
Location: On Highway 101 just north of Shelton proper.
Arrived about 1:00. Check in was easy. Got room right near the front on the first floor. The only thing that I was struck by was that the hallway had a strong smell of what I thought was cleaning chemicals of some sort. Later discovered that they had plug-in air fresheners all through the hallway! The room itself smelled of Spearmint? Pretty bare bones room but it was clean and generally ok. Not much to choose from in this town. Was very close to where the meeting I was attending was being held.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenino, WA

Very convenient as a central location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was very competent and professional. Check-in and check-out was painless and there were no surprises.
Cons: The property would benefit from some upgrading.
A solid room with a good rate and a convenient location add up to a great value. A well-run operation at an older property, the rooms are clean and functional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

:(

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I order a room with 3 singles beds and arrived they stated that they had someone else that reserved that room. They gave us a double smoking room. I had kids with me and I felt it was not appropriate for my kids to be sleeping in a smoking room. I paid a little bit extra for that room through Hotels.com. So I was not happy.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Adequate..

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Clean units.. Decent towels and bedding. Breakfast was OK and average...coffee, cereal, toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt....After all thats what a continental breakfast is , right... Good for a stay travelling through. Access to rooms is through the lobby with your bags...No elevators. Would stay again...
5 out of 5
by Norman

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
very nice. room just remodeled. Staff friendly