Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pdx OR

In the heart of action

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Older hotel so don't expect new perfect condition. Nice location close to the heart of the city but little noise. Food and cocktails on site. On site free parking. Very pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pictures are not accurate!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I booked to stay ther for a mommy getaway and chose the hotel and the upgraded room because it looked beautiful. The room didn't even come close to any of the pictures on the website. The furniture looked like they picked it up at the good will. I was told I was in the nicest room. The tub was disgusting! Super bummed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice place

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Had a good stay. Nice room and very quiet. I recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA state.

This was a very poorly maintained hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Having a working toilet and shower and warm water.
Location: downtown Olympia.
The toilet not working when I checked in. The wake up call not done. The shower not working and the water was lukewarm; I had to squat in the tub and use the faucet to wash with a washcloth with lukewarm water..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Nice hotel close to the Capitol

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was nice to be within walking distance of the Capitol where I had some legislative meetings planned and I could leave my car at the hotel even afte
Cons: Toilet flushing was slow and I thought was going to overflow (but it didn't)
Location: There were plenty of restaurants and stores, and of course the Capitol (which is why I was there)
Nice hotel in a good location. Room was quiet and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Needed hotel close to state capital, proved to be great location. Was apprehensive based on some negative reviews but it was a very nice stay! The room was cozy, the bed comfortable and complimentary breakfast was satisfactory. I'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid value hotel with good views

Posted Jan 15, 2017
An older hotel in a Great location. Great staff and nice lake views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It did the trick...mostly.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel was clean and well kept, both the rooms and the lobby. The "full" continental breakfast was terrible - the sausages were more than a few days old; wrinkled up and hard. The eggs were cold. The bagels were stale, and the coffee was terrible. Both myself and the other patron filled a plate and chucked it in the garbage. It was inedible. The elevator broke shortly after I arrived, so I opted for six flights of stairs for the weekend. Staff were friendly and the location was close to great food venues and their quaint downtown core. The room was immaculate - the housekeeping and kind front desk staff are what is Saving face for this hotel! The experience was mediocre but it sufficed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Older hotel in prime downtown location. Room was clean and staff was very friendly. Location was excellent as we were able to walk for shopping and dining. I have stayed here before and will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

Good location - rooms a bit stinky.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Had to chanorooms twice-but third one was basically fine. First room, lamps didn't work. Second room the heater smelled of gas.