Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

For a non smoking motel, it smelled like tobacco.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Hot tub.
Cons: New flooring!
Location: I was working.
Also, there was a long burn in the rug like a cigarette burned out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to nursing home where mother was.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Only problem, no valid TV Guide to use. Hotel people where very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Bay, BC, Canada

Sequim, Wa. Staff needs to know hotel policies

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable-Building is 2 stories, so if unable to do many steps, ask for handicap room.
Cons: Staff needs to know policies of hotel-
Location: We were enroute to family Thanksgiving-so good location
Extremely frustrating when checking in, as we wanted to pay cash for our 2 night stay-front desk wasn't sure what to do-THEY WANTED $300 DEPOSIT! had to call manager-we waited 45 minutes to get answer from manager...if policy for deposit is required, please state that on your website. In the end I asked for a copy of the imprint? when they took my credit card but was told the hotel computer was not able to do that-so was given hand written receipt. We had stayed at the Days Inn in Port Angeles paid cash, and staff knew what to do-their staff was friendly, knowledgeable, very helpful. Breakfast at both places was good. Stay in Port Angeles and not Sequim Wa. Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pool was closed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff here are great! It is an older facility but the rooms are clean and the price is affordable.
I like to stay at this particular Days Inn because they have a pool, but it was closed this time for needed maintenance. I was initially upset because I didn't know the pool was closed until I arrived. The wonderful staff put us in a Jacuzzi suite to make up for my disappointment in not having a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One night stay, hotel very clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I was impressed how clean the hotel was. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and warm!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a good size with good temperature control and in room fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Great stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pool good. Breakfast good. Rooms clean. Staff pleasant. Good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: First room was listed as non-smoking but smelled of cigarette smoke.
Location: Near everything we needed.
Older hotel but fairly clean. The first room smelled of cigarette smoke but the clerk gave us a new room we were happy with. Pool is small but clean and we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great value and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay for a short visit

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The running toilet
the staff was very helpful. They attended to the toilet that wouldn't stop running. Although, it shouldn't have in the first place. They also check in and printed my airline ticket for me. For the price it was a very good value.