Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to nursing home where mother was.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Only problem, no valid TV Guide to use. Hotel people where very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Bay, BC, Canada

Sequim, Wa. Staff needs to know hotel policies

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable-Building is 2 stories, so if unable to do many steps, ask for handicap room.
Cons: Staff needs to know policies of hotel-
Location: We were enroute to family Thanksgiving-so good location
Extremely frustrating when checking in, as we wanted to pay cash for our 2 night stay-front desk wasn't sure what to do-THEY WANTED $300 DEPOSIT! had to call manager-we waited 45 minutes to get answer from manager...if policy for deposit is required, please state that on your website. In the end I asked for a copy of the imprint? when they took my credit card but was told the hotel computer was not able to do that-so was given hand written receipt. We had stayed at the Days Inn in Port Angeles paid cash, and staff knew what to do-their staff was friendly, knowledgeable, very helpful. Breakfast at both places was good. Stay in Port Angeles and not Sequim Wa. Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pool was closed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff here are great! It is an older facility but the rooms are clean and the price is affordable.
I like to stay at this particular Days Inn because they have a pool, but it was closed this time for needed maintenance. I was initially upset because I didn't know the pool was closed until I arrived. The wonderful staff put us in a Jacuzzi suite to make up for my disappointment in not having a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One night stay, hotel very clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I was impressed how clean the hotel was. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Great stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pool good. Breakfast good. Rooms clean. Staff pleasant. Good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: First room was listed as non-smoking but smelled of cigarette smoke.
Location: Near everything we needed.
Older hotel but fairly clean. The first room smelled of cigarette smoke but the clerk gave us a new room we were happy with. Pool is small but clean and we enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay for a short visit

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The running toilet
the staff was very helpful. They attended to the toilet that wouldn't stop running. Although, it shouldn't have in the first place. They also check in and printed my airline ticket for me. For the price it was a very good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Flies owned the room!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Flies in the room just part of the problem. Hotel has no elevator and their only King size beds are on the second floor with steep stairs. The hotel is a short hike (uphill) from the parking lot. The hotel's "breakfast" is bread and a toaster and some coffee. The TV kept going dark. One night was enough and we checked out early, moving to the Holiday Inn Express.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Weird

Posted Oct 12, 2016
You access the hotel by driving through the parking lot of the adjacent Mexican restaurant. The place look deserted. There was only one other car in the parking lot, although I did run into another person when I went to the lobby in the morning. Old, well-worn carpet in the room, which had no reading light by the single comfy-ish chair. I don't usually expect much in a Days Inn and my expectations weren't exceeded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Olympic national park and victoria

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Relaxing hot tub after hike. Checked when called asking about misplaced item