Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Typical Days Inn experience. Clean rooms. Shower tub drain was a bit slow. About 100 rooms and almost all were occupied, which is unusual for this location. Breakfast was understandably very crowded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
my wife went to bed with her down jacket on, took 3 hours for room to warm up. filthy old junk of a place do not even think about the breakfast room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B. Victoria, BC

Big room!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Friendly staff, check in and out was a breeze. The king size bed was wonderful but I found it very uncomfortable-very hard & squeaky... The furnishings were outdated but they were clean! Shower pressure was good. The phones were down but not a big deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Terrible!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We were charged an extra $250 to our "incidentals" credit card after we checked out; we have no idea why. We were barely at the hotel, as we spent our stay with family in town, only using the hotel to sleep in for 2 nights. We had to get a plunger from the desk the first night because the toilet was clogged. The next morning the shower wouldn't drain. The bathroom door was scratched up as if a dog had been locked in the bathroom at some point. So we weren't impressed to begin with and then the $250 extra charge on top of that. Ridiculous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

What you'd expect for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to Olympic National Park - I stayed here from Seattle in order to get an early start for a backpacking trip at Olympic National Park.
Staff were friendly. The room was very outdated looking and a little dirty (spots in the sink, a stain on the carpet) and outdated furniture and bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was what I expected

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy the Crab Festival alarm system in room went off at 8:30 was on and off for the next 10 minutes so went to get free breakfast thus there was A-line
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, Wa

Needs upgrades

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Our stay wasn't all that much better than staying at a motel 6. The bathroom door had a terrible patch job done to it, the toilet was so low to the ground thought i was going to get a nose bleed standing up again. It also wasnt water saving. The heater unit needed servicing as well. The mattresses had old age stains on them also. Then to top it off someone pulled the fire alarm early sunday morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Basic hotel that met basic needs.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Open the hot tub!
Location: Close to the entrance of Olympic National Park.
Easy to access from both sides of block due to one-way streets that run through town. Site says 'seasonal' pool that was closed, but did not say anything about the hot tub being 'seasonal.' Gate was locked and no access provided by staff when discussed. Hot tub is under cover and separate from pool; no real reason to close it for the 'season.'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Minutes away from Olympic NP visitor centre

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs refurbishment
Location: Minutes from Olympic National Park and driven to Hurricane ridge for spectacular mountain scenery. Very close to ferry to Canada.
Hotel a bit tired but very good location. Reception staff indifferent, breakfast good and friendly staff.