Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Adequate for the night. Was expecting much more .

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Close to ferryUpdate
Cons: Update furniture,l frige etc
Location: NA
Price reduction suggested this was a a higher end room but in fact was very basiv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

The pictures make the place look nicer than it is.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I've stayed at a few days inn before & I've always thought they've had a standard they have to keep.. not a fancy place to stay but not bottom of the barrel.. the place just needs a lot of work. It has a run down feel to it. The front desk was 'just nice enough' but didn't really tell me how to get to my room so I had to say "and the room is..." as I glanced at the property's map. I could tell I was one of the few people they had to deal with that day by the lack of other vehicles in the parking lot. So overall I'd give this place a 'meh' and a shoulder shrug. I'll probably stay elsewhere the next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Typical Days Inn experience. Clean rooms. Shower tub drain was a bit slow. About 100 rooms and almost all were occupied, which is unusual for this location. Breakfast was understandably very crowded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
my wife went to bed with her down jacket on, took 3 hours for room to warm up. filthy old junk of a place do not even think about the breakfast room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B. Victoria, BC

Big room!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Friendly staff, check in and out was a breeze. The king size bed was wonderful but I found it very uncomfortable-very hard & squeaky... The furnishings were outdated but they were clean! Shower pressure was good. The phones were down but not a big deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
the days Inn is what it is. a room for a night away. We needed 2 rooms for 4 people to stay one night. cheap and easy. for the price its perfect. The night receptionist was awesome!! Takes good care of her guests. thanks tisha!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Terrible!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We were charged an extra $250 to our "incidentals" credit card after we checked out; we have no idea why. We were barely at the hotel, as we spent our stay with family in town, only using the hotel to sleep in for 2 nights. We had to get a plunger from the desk the first night because the toilet was clogged. The next morning the shower wouldn't drain. The bathroom door was scratched up as if a dog had been locked in the bathroom at some point. So we weren't impressed to begin with and then the $250 extra charge on top of that. Ridiculous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

What you'd expect for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to Olympic National Park - I stayed here from Seattle in order to get an early start for a backpacking trip at Olympic National Park.
Staff were friendly. The room was very outdated looking and a little dirty (spots in the sink, a stain on the carpet) and outdated furniture and bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was what I expected

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy the Crab Festival alarm system in room went off at 8:30 was on and off for the next 10 minutes so went to get free breakfast thus there was A-line