Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the Olympic national forest

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The wifi was super bad. Everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Old hotel and not very clean

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel was convenient to Port Angeles and easy to access.
Cons: Cleanliness for sure. Elevator was dirty and had large black stain on floor. Breakfast was marginal and haphazard.
Location: We were there on family business so had no time to be tourists. Did enjoy a couple of nice meals at restaurant with Red Roof Inn and also Kopapelli.
We stayed for 6 nights and sheets were not changed. Towels were changed and room was cleaned but it did not "feel clean". Not sure blanket and spread was washed between guests. Black mold around tub surround too. I realize Port Angeles is a small town and there are not many hotel options, but Day's Inn could certainly do better. It does not compete well in the price range (over $150/night).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better choice of few options.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Olympic National Park is very close by. The Hurricane Ridge entrance to the park is the best entrance to the park.
This Days Inn is one of the few choices in Port Angeles. It needs some updating. If it was in a larger city with more hotels I would recommend going elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a great stay- thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Do yourself a favor--stay somewhere else.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything--especially training the incompetent staff
Location: Hurricane Ridge Park entrance
This facility is outdated, run down, and run by an untrained incompetent staff. This place was bad from the start and got worse --and we only stayed one night! I can't believe Days Inn continues to let it carry their name---my next letter is to Days Inn Inc. to let them know this place does not belong in their chain of otherwise quality hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa , ca

Close to highway

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel is convenient and our room was clean. The outside is rundown and the"breakfast " was terrible. Dirty area, no waffle batter, spattering milk machine,not even any fruit. $175 for the night was way too high. Location, I guess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for this hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel in Port Angeles are overpriced because tourists are there to use the ferry to go over to Victoria, BC. Lots of truckers and road crew,stayed here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not worth the price paid

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were good and tried to make things better for everyone, but they seemed overwhelmed with the number of guests.
Location: It's right off a busy road and there's a good burger place right next door.
The hotel is located on a main street and should you be unfortunate to get a room on the street side, you'll hear traffic all night. However, the walls are paper thin and I was awoken around 5AM due to the people above me checking out and walking, since every step resonated even louder and it was impossible to sleep. The hotel is an older facility and the rooms could use a refresh, especially the bathroom who's tub definitely needed a full refresh. The breakfast is very basic and you'll have a choice of 2 cereals, yogurt, coffee/tea, OJ and bread. There is a waffle machine, however there was a huge line-up to use the one machine and it wasn't worth it. I've certainly stayed in worse establishments, but for over $120/night in Port Angeles, I definitely could not recommend this place for something I'd place in the same category as a standard off-hwy motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated and cleaned.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: On noisy street.
The staff were helpful. The room had dirty carpeting and needed to be updated. The eating area/lobby had old curtains that were torn and needed major updating. Would not recommend this to anyone. Will not stay at a Days Inn ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The room was not fully cleaned when we arrived. It was a non-smoking room but smelled like smoke. A nice older couple was in the room when we arrived. They were lost and tried their room key on our room and it worked even though it was the wrong room. We slept well but the overall stay was disappointing especially considering be price.