Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Terrible!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We were charged an extra $250 to our "incidentals" credit card after we checked out; we have no idea why. We were barely at the hotel, as we spent our stay with family in town, only using the hotel to sleep in for 2 nights. We had to get a plunger from the desk the first night because the toilet was clogged. The next morning the shower wouldn't drain. The bathroom door was scratched up as if a dog had been locked in the bathroom at some point. So we weren't impressed to begin with and then the $250 extra charge on top of that. Ridiculous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What you'd expect for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to Olympic National Park - I stayed here from Seattle in order to get an early start for a backpacking trip at Olympic National Park.
Staff were friendly. The room was very outdated looking and a little dirty (spots in the sink, a stain on the carpet) and outdated furniture and bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, Wa

Needs upgrades

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Our stay wasn't all that much better than staying at a motel 6. The bathroom door had a terrible patch job done to it, the toilet was so low to the ground thought i was going to get a nose bleed standing up again. It also wasnt water saving. The heater unit needed servicing as well. The mattresses had old age stains on them also. Then to top it off someone pulled the fire alarm early sunday morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Basic hotel that met basic needs.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Open the hot tub!
Location: Close to the entrance of Olympic National Park.
Easy to access from both sides of block due to one-way streets that run through town. Site says 'seasonal' pool that was closed, but did not say anything about the hot tub being 'seasonal.' Gate was locked and no access provided by staff when discussed. Hot tub is under cover and separate from pool; no real reason to close it for the 'season.'
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Minutes away from Olympic NP visitor centre

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs refurbishment
Location: Minutes from Olympic National Park and driven to Hurricane ridge for spectacular mountain scenery. Very close to ferry to Canada.
Hotel a bit tired but very good location. Reception staff indifferent, breakfast good and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

To much noise late at night.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: convenient to town and ferry to Victoria. Easy access on the main road.
Cons: arrange to take those to Victoria to the ferry and return them in the evening.
Location: This is a great base to explore the region. Like Deer Park, hurricane ridge, Humes Ranch. Olympic Hot springs, Giles Dam removal, Elway dam removal,
We could hear those in the room above us simply walking around. Our room was next to the pool, and there was much noise in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Too expensive; old; worst breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I had to pay $175.54 for one night, $40 more than at the new Hampton Inn, DuPont, or the great Best Western plus, Aberdeen. Room design, and colors dating back 20+ years. Clearly overpriced for not being fully booked that night. Acceptable price would be approx $90-100 before tax. Lousiest breakfast of all (Hampton or best western), and only room for maybe 5-6 people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, dusty noisy

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Awful! Food on floor, corner plastic tree was flocked in dust, punched hole in bathroom door!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
All is good but the room is really small. I had a hard time to fit in with my 3 year old son.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Close to wineries, restaurants

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: No trouble in the area, clean and comfortable. Easy parking onsite.
Cons: Would be nice if it included a restaurant onsite, but good for the money.
Location: Climb the mountains, visit the park (quite a drive up the mountain- careful on the curves; two wineries close by,
The hotel has a pool, laundry facilities, and friendly staff. They are knowledgeable about the neighborhood, and the hotel is close to mountain parks and local wineries. The hotel has free breakfast but no dining for evenings, so look at the local restaurants- some very good ones across the street.