Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Im not sure how many time we have stayed there now

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I accidentally threw something away that I later found in the desk drawer after housekeeping had come through. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Nice hotel. very clean!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Beds and Hottub.
Cons: Showerheads need to be more powerful.
Location: Pretty area, also a casino!
The only reason every category did not receive a score of 5 was due to a very weak showerhead. Also loud neighbor doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Namaste , Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm terribly sorry to hear about your shower head. This is not a typical review of the water pressure, so I will be sure to have that room check out. Thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not honor price of room advertised on Expedi

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: Honor rooms and pricing advertised on Expedia.
Booked King room on Expedia. Contacted Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim to confirm. Front desk had us in a double queen room. They denied having the King room (sleeps 4) advertised on Expedia. Then they worked to upsell the "only remaining" king suite for $20.00 more. Not a big deal, but they weren't honest about it. Upon arrival, they had multiple King rooms available. Expedia handled the problem. Required minimum of one hour to receive correction from Expedia. Extremely Tedious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Namaste Cousins , Hotel Management
Sunnyskies, Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear about your confusion with booking. I looked into the reservation and it shows that Expedia booked you into a Single King Room. I'm glad that we were able to upgrade you to the booking of your choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo

Sequim Holiday Inn Express

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Very quiet. Loved the water (with fresh fruit) in the lobby.
Location: Sequim, very quiet and peaceful community. A lot of good restaurants and cute shops in town. Did not have much time to explore but may return.
Very pleased with this hotel, especially for the price. I was here for a class and arrived very early, way before check in time. I asked, although I pretty much knew the answer, if I could check in early. Front desk person, said I am sorry, we do not accommodate early check-ins. I said thank you, thought I would ask and sat down to wait for my class. I probably was sitting for 5 minutes when the clerk called to me and said, I found a clean room you can check in now. I appreciate that she did not strictly stick by the policy. I believe her name was Jennifer and I appreciate that little extra effort. I would stay again if my travels brought me to Sequim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Perfect hotel to stay with a family. The pool was clean and rooms were plenty big. The breakfast had many healthy options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PNW

Favorite hotel near Sequim and PA.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel is always clean and staffed by friendly people. We visit the area several times a year, and have decided this is THE hotel at which to stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Lovely facility. Convenient. Diner next door was great! Only problem was parking was a bit crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

great hotel for more than one night

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location - ocean - olympic national park
We only stayed one night on our road trip but could easily stay for longer - great location, great staff, great everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A nice place to stay in Sequim

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms.
Very comfortable hotel with a nice breakfast (best cinnamon rolls ever!). Only drawback is it is not particularly close to downtown so it's a bit of a walk or a short drive.