Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast bar in the morning was amazing! So many choices
The bed was too soft, but everything else was great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
the staff were friendly and the facility had a great view of the valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Great for a weekend vacay with children!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Last stay was to attend the Port Angeles Crab Festival. Nearby is Dungeness Spit and Lighthouse, Olympic Game Farm, John Wayne Marina.
Staff are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to be sure you are comfortable. Pool is excellent and very clean and warm. Rooms are comfortable and super clean. Right next door to Black Bear Diner, an awesome place for comfort food and friendly service. Continental breakfast has many options, fresh, hot and nice dining room. Rooftop garden is great for having a glass of wine under the stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, new, friendly staff, quiet
Cons: Nothing.
Location: You need a car to get to anything but great attractions in Sequim and easy drive to Port Angeles and Olympic National Park.
Staff were friendly, breakfast was great -- lets of selection. Room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Newer hotel in town

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, location
One of the newer hotels in town compares with the others. Hallway had some strange smell, probably from the new carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Stay at Holiday inn express in Sequim

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping needs improvement.
We booked two rooms at Holiday Inn Express in Sequim for one night. The bathroom sink in one of the rooms was clogged. We had already settled in and it was late when we noticed the problem, so we didn't ask for room change.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great new clean hotel. The only drawback was the staff. They have a beautiful rooftop terrace and after hanging out on it for about 5 minutes they came up to say that we were being too loud. We were there with our 5yo at 7pm while she was running and playing. She was playing like a normal kid would, being loud but not overly loud. we try to be super conscious about how loud she is since we had her later in life and know what it's like to be adults without kids. The complaint of excessive noise was ridiculous and over the top. Why have a nice rooftop if it can't be enjoyed. The management was pretty rude she asking us to be quiet that's the only problem with the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close to town

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff
Location: Short drive to National Park. Shops and eating. Town shops which were very good
Excellent room. Good beds and bedding. Clean room. Reasonable breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Janette

Nice bed

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here. The bed was very comfortable. The building has a new feeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for family stay on Olympic Peninsula

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful, the pool was fantastic, great fitness center, great breakfast buffet with many choices.
Cons: I really can't think of anything!!
Location: Olympic National park!
We got our room for 2 nights. We stayed in Sequim to get to the Hoh rainforest the next day and came back to Sequim to get to Seattle the day after. We're a family of 6 with children 4 to 12. The room with 2 Queens and a sofa bed fit all of us wonderfully. The kids loved the pool. We could have stayed at the hotel and not gone to explore and the kids would have been perfectly happy ;)