Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A nice place to stay in Sequim

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms.
Very comfortable hotel with a nice breakfast (best cinnamon rolls ever!). Only drawback is it is not particularly close to downtown so it's a bit of a walk or a short drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sequim

Nice enough hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: No nickle-and-diming for amenities. Convenient location. Pool and hot tub.
Cons: Bell at the front desk I guess? The carpet, lighting, and general vibe of the rooms was pretty mediocre compared to the flashy exterior as well.
Location: Go to the Longhouse on the way out of Sequim - great snacks stop!
Nice enough hotel, though I found the front desk staff to be absent for 5-10 minutes each time I went there. Breakfast kitchen is pretty passable unless you want some really basic, bland food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast bar in the morning was amazing! So many choices
The bed was too soft, but everything else was great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
the staff were friendly and the facility had a great view of the valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Great for a weekend vacay with children!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Last stay was to attend the Port Angeles Crab Festival. Nearby is Dungeness Spit and Lighthouse, Olympic Game Farm, John Wayne Marina.
Staff are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to be sure you are comfortable. Pool is excellent and very clean and warm. Rooms are comfortable and super clean. Right next door to Black Bear Diner, an awesome place for comfort food and friendly service. Continental breakfast has many options, fresh, hot and nice dining room. Rooftop garden is great for having a glass of wine under the stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, new, friendly staff, quiet
Cons: Nothing.
Location: You need a car to get to anything but great attractions in Sequim and easy drive to Port Angeles and Olympic National Park.
Staff were friendly, breakfast was great -- lets of selection. Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by diana kelvin

enjoyment

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is excellent in regards to shopping and local site seeing. Has excellent restaurant next door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Newer hotel in town

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, location
One of the newer hotels in town compares with the others. Hallway had some strange smell, probably from the new carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Stay at Holiday inn express in Sequim

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping needs improvement.
We booked two rooms at Holiday Inn Express in Sequim for one night. The bathroom sink in one of the rooms was clogged. We had already settled in and it was late when we noticed the problem, so we didn't ask for room change.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for ONP!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful, friendly and kind staff in a clean hotel with a great pool and nice color scheme.