Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Holiday Inn - Sequim

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view from the 3rd floor and the rooftop garden; & we enjoyed the great Breakfast Bar; and the Black Bear Diner next door, for dinner.
Cons: Closet space was tight, and we had to hang our clothes at an angle as the iron and ironing board were also there.
Location: Sequim has the Olympic Game Farm (buy the bread!); the Dungeness Spit; and is within easy reach of Port Angeles, Crescent Lake Lodge, & the Olympics.
We enjoyed our stay, the people were very helpful, and the room with king bed, living room and large bathroom with ample counter space was very nice. It was handy having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, as well as the flat screen TV, and the Wi-Fi access. It was also quiet - even with Highway 101 behind the hotel and Washington Avenue near the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Located outside of town with a restaurant right next door. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. Basic breakfast is included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great hotel in a quaint town.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and recently remodeled. Rooms were spacious, bathroom was large and well stocked and the breakfast was great.
Location: The location was wonderful. Great area for hiking, close to shops and other tourist attractions. Short drive to Port Angeles and Port Townsend.
My husband and I had a great stay while touring around Washington. Compared to the other hotels we stayed at while on our trip, this hotel was by far the best. It was quiet and had great amenities. The staff were helpful in giving suggestions on things to do. There's a restaurant right next door to the hotel that had great food. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off freeway

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Very comfortable beds..
Cons: Room charging system
Nice clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice family restaurant across parking lot. Only inconvenience is that the hotel pre-authorizes room charge on your debit/credit at check-in and then charges the actual rate at check out. Your pre-authorization charge is not realeased until another business day so you'll need to have sufficient funds in your account for double the room charge. Was not aware this would happen until we were notified by our bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, clean and quiet

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Love a good magnifying mirror in the bathroom. Spacious bathroom counters. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Im not sure how many time we have stayed there now

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I accidentally threw something away that I later found in the desk drawer after housekeeping had come through. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Nice hotel. very clean!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Beds and Hottub.
Cons: Showerheads need to be more powerful.
Location: Pretty area, also a casino!
The only reason every category did not receive a score of 5 was due to a very weak showerhead. Also loud neighbor doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Namaste , Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm terribly sorry to hear about your shower head. This is not a typical review of the water pressure, so I will be sure to have that room check out. Thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not honor price of room advertised on Expedi

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: Honor rooms and pricing advertised on Expedia.
Booked King room on Expedia. Contacted Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim to confirm. Front desk had us in a double queen room. They denied having the King room (sleeps 4) advertised on Expedia. Then they worked to upsell the "only remaining" king suite for $20.00 more. Not a big deal, but they weren't honest about it. Upon arrival, they had multiple King rooms available. Expedia handled the problem. Required minimum of one hour to receive correction from Expedia. Extremely Tedious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Namaste Cousins , Hotel Management
Sunnyskies, Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear about your confusion with booking. I looked into the reservation and it shows that Expedia booked you into a Single King Room. I'm glad that we were able to upgrade you to the booking of your choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo

Sequim Holiday Inn Express

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Very quiet. Loved the water (with fresh fruit) in the lobby.
Location: Sequim, very quiet and peaceful community. A lot of good restaurants and cute shops in town. Did not have much time to explore but may return.
Very pleased with this hotel, especially for the price. I was here for a class and arrived very early, way before check in time. I asked, although I pretty much knew the answer, if I could check in early. Front desk person, said I am sorry, we do not accommodate early check-ins. I said thank you, thought I would ask and sat down to wait for my class. I probably was sitting for 5 minutes when the clerk called to me and said, I found a clean room you can check in now. I appreciate that she did not strictly stick by the policy. I believe her name was Jennifer and I appreciate that little extra effort. I would stay again if my travels brought me to Sequim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Perfect hotel to stay with a family. The pool was clean and rooms were plenty big. The breakfast had many healthy options.