Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LC WA

Comfortable lodge with great views.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in the Seacrest portion of the lodge. Our room was clean and had a mini fridge which came in very handy. The bathroom was ok. Lots of mildew in the shower. Balcony view was nice. Location is awesome! Restaurant is below average. Menu reads well but lacks flavor (split pea and smoked mushroom soup, blackberry salad, clam chowder in a bread bowl). Our server needs to learn the menu. Other servers seemed friendlier. Restaurant could use a good cleaning and update. Great place to use as a base to explore quinault and hoh areas. Plus the beaches (1,2,3,4 & Ruby) are amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
We ordered this stay through you folks. I ordered a cabin, and when we got there, you had booked us into the motel rooms. I had to pay an additional 30 dollars to get the cabin I wanted from the beginning. I was told by the owner that you do not have access to the beach cabins, but you sure took my $250 dollars for a motel room. The room was dirty with dog hair everywhere. The restaurant gal that took your name to get on the breakfast list and crossed my name out. After 4 groups of folks past us by, I asked when my name should come up. She had crossed us off earlier so we finally got seated. Then we ordered some pancakes (gluten free) from the menu. Then the server came back and said sorry, we don't have any. We left and will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Fred, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at The Kalaloch Lodge. We aim to offer guests a wonderful experience in an extraordinary location. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. We do not offer our bluff cabins for booking online via Expedia, we will contact them regarding the mix up. We will also speak with our housekeepers regarding the room condition you walked into, that is not acceptable. Your name being crossed off the dining list is also not something that is acceptable and we will work with our staff to ensure that other guests do not have the same experience. Thank you again for your review, we truly appreciate it. We wish you safe travels and hope you make your way back to Olympic National Park very soon. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The cabin was very comfortable and very nice inside. The views were incredible from the bluff. There were great beaches nearby.
Cons: The Restaurant needs a serious change in management. Everything was bad: the service, the food was almost inedible, and the prices were too high.
Overall, I had a very nice stay, just don't eat at the restaurant. Eat at The Salmon House at Quinnalt Lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. We love to hear from our guests. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your cabin. We are sorry to hear that your dining experience was less than satisfactory. We will speak with our whole staff regarding the poor service and meal. Thank you again, please come back and see us again! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaving technology behind

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Quiet, serene, no tv or wifi. Not even phones in the room. Service at the restruant was slow and a bit over priced, but good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Only hotel close to the beach is not worth a stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Paper thin walls and ceilings = hearing your neighbors every move and conversation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Cary, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at The Kalaloch Lodge. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was marked by noise coming from another guest room. We will speak with our staff and see how we can make improvements. Guest feedback is our best conduit to making valuable changes. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in Olympic National Park. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by Seung-Mo from Seoul, Korea

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
1박의 일정으로 머물렀습니다. 기대하지 않고 찾은 lodge인데 시설은 비교적 좋았고, 청결하였습니다. 객실에 전자레인지가 없었던 것이 불편했습니다. 오래간만에 TV, 인터넷 없는 환경을 즐겼습니다. 호텔의 앞으로 beach가 있어서 편리하였습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hello Maria, Thank you for your review. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Great spot. Will come back again, love it here! Great view, killer waves, nice sounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at The Kalaloch Lodge. We appreciate your feedback. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again very soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Paris

tres bon séjour

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
tres bon sejour d'une nuit. la deco est tres chaleureuse , la vue sur la plage est magnifique, j'ai pas réussi à faire fonctionner la cheminée, le restaurant est bon. j'aurai aimé du wifi, surtout qu'on capte tres mal le téléphone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by Tyler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge