Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything great, restaurant a bit disorganized

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Hoh Rainforest and all of Olympic Penninsula on hwy 101.
1. No tv, phones, or wifi so you are forced to unplug 2. Cabins have fireplace, wood, kitchenette, walking sticks, boot scrubber, and are cozy and clean. 3. Small store on site with munchies, alcohol, and your outdoor amenities. 4. Perfect walking trails, ocean beach, parking, and community fire pit. 5. Inside community room with library, games, fireplace and huge ocean view windows. 6. Restaurant was ok. I had eaten there in the past and had my favorite meal ever so expectations were high. Service was slow and there was only a handful of people there. Clams were full of sand. They ask for reservations even when its not busy. Beers and local and alcohol is spendy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We understand how frustrating poor service and quality of food at a restaurant can be. We apologize for the lack for quality and the slow service. We will discuss this with our staff. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, United States of America

Took a chance and glad we did!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Olympic National Forest is a hikers dream. Unfortunately, it rained during our entire visit, but the scenery was still breathtaking.
Kalaloch Lodge is a charming lodge by the sea in Olympic National Forest. We had a limited time to explore the park and were looking for a comfortable, affordable place to spend the night. Kalaloch Lodge was a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly, the rooms rustic, clean and charming. We had a lovely view of the ocean and even though it was October, we were able to leave our patio door open over night so we could listen to the sound of the ocean waves. Lovely! The biggest treat however was the excellent food We enjoyed dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and everything, and I mean EVERYTHING was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Lola, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. We are also glad that you took a chance and chose to stay with us! We are happy that it turned out great! We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mico, TX

Lovely Views, Food & Staff to Match

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location Staff View Food Free games/puzzles
Cons: Noise insulation was a bit lacking No Internet or cell service (might be a plus a lot of the time)
Location: You're right on the ocean and next to Olympic National Park!
This hotel was simply fantastic. It was the perfect follow-up to a not-so-great experience, as the receptionist upgraded us to a second floor room (without asking). It had a beautiful ocean view and a balcony to sit out on. The staff all around was fantastic and the restaurant was some of the best food of our 6-week road trip. Although we only stayed 1 night, we had a great time and wished we had booked in for longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear JD, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the noise that you experienced during your stay and understand how wifi or cell service could enhance your stay. We appreciate this feedback. Please visit again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review and for choosing to come stay with us at The Kalaloch Lodge. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: Stove working
Location: Beaches
We stayed here one night making a loop around Olympic park. We liked the proximity to ruby and Rialto beaches. We also drove to the hoh rain forest. We had a cabin with full kitchen however the stove did not work all the time. There was no oven. The store had only few choices to buy food for dinner. Be sure to bring groceries with you. I enjoyed the walk along the beach. Meal was good in restaurant there for dinner. Cabin was warm with heat, nice couch and lights for reading. Parked close to cabin. No wifi anywhere. No lodge with sitting area as in other park lodges.only 4 chairs in registration/ store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with your stove, we thank you for letting us know we will make sure we get it fixed. Please come back and see us again soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by Sigalit

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
מלון המאפשר לחוות ולהנות מאזור החוף באולימפיק. בקתה מרווחת,נקיה, עם מטבח מאובזר ומצויד. חוויה נהדרת.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great cabins on the ocean. 2 double beds with kitchen and bathroom. Everything ok. Great food and service at the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and for choosing to come stay with us at The Kalaloch Lodge. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

这个住宿地给我们留下美好回忆,一定会推荐给朋友。

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
地理位置非常好,在奥林匹克公园景点附近,本身旅馆就是一处景点。我们住的是小木屋,有厨房,有木炭炉可以增添情趣,海滩看日落很美。旅馆人气挺旺,晚餐需要提前预订,美味可口,工作人员热情周到,主动问讯后期行程,给建议以及风险提示。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
by Hank

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LC WA

Comfortable lodge with great views.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in the Seacrest portion of the lodge. Our room was clean and had a mini fridge which came in very handy. The bathroom was ok. Lots of mildew in the shower. Balcony view was nice. Location is awesome! Restaurant is below average. Menu reads well but lacks flavor (split pea and smoked mushroom soup, blackberry salad, clam chowder in a bread bowl). Our server needs to learn the menu. Other servers seemed friendlier. Restaurant could use a good cleaning and update. Great place to use as a base to explore quinault and hoh areas. Plus the beaches (1,2,3,4 & Ruby) are amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and the time you took to to share it with us. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge