Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Super friendly and accommodating staff. Wonderful cabins right beside the ocean. Wonderful hikes all around on the beaches and in the forests.
Cons: Provide a door mat inside the cabins so water doesn't get spread around the tile floors.
Location: We loved exploring the tide pools on Beach 4 and hiking on Ruby Beach. Hoh Rainforest was also spectacular!
Our family of 4 loved our time at Kalaloch Lodge. We stayed in one of the cabins and found it most enjoyable. Walks on the beaches and hikes near by were exceptional. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff at registration, at the restaurant, and at checkout were warm, helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that the staff was accommodating to you and we will pass along your praise! We hope to see you again in the future! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Scenic location; nicely appointed yet rustic.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location, rustic nature with the right amenities. Very nice restaurant when you want a change from cooking in your cabin or a beach fire.
Cons: It is rustic with log cabins and all, but come on, vacuum the walls and corners for cob webs now and then.
Location: Ruby Beach was our favorite beach walk.
Location is great: in Olympic National Park and along one of the few really scenic areas of Washington's coastline. Great beach walks and trails nearby. Lodge is nicely appointed with fireplaces and firewood, warm Pendleton blankets, a large selection of puzzles and games. We liked that there are no TV's or WiFi and rather limited cell phone service. It is rustic, yet with the most important services handy. The restaurant meals we ate were well prepared and tasty, focusing on seafood dishes. Our three days at Kalaloch were restful and blessed by unseasonably beautiful weather. The staff were uniformly friendly, polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for all the great feedback, it is very appreciated! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the rustic feel that our lodge has to offer, as well as the beautiful area that surrounds us! We apologize for the lack of cleanliness and will work with housekeeping to make sure that all cabins are spot-free! Thanks for the review, and we hope to see you again in the future! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything great, restaurant a bit disorganized

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Hoh Rainforest and all of Olympic Penninsula on hwy 101.
1. No tv, phones, or wifi so you are forced to unplug 2. Cabins have fireplace, wood, kitchenette, walking sticks, boot scrubber, and are cozy and clean. 3. Small store on site with munchies, alcohol, and your outdoor amenities. 4. Perfect walking trails, ocean beach, parking, and community fire pit. 5. Inside community room with library, games, fireplace and huge ocean view windows. 6. Restaurant was ok. I had eaten there in the past and had my favorite meal ever so expectations were high. Service was slow and there was only a handful of people there. Clams were full of sand. They ask for reservations even when its not busy. Beers and local and alcohol is spendy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We understand how frustrating poor service and quality of food at a restaurant can be. We apologize for the lack for quality and the slow service. We will discuss this with our staff. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, United States of America

Took a chance and glad we did!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Olympic National Forest is a hikers dream. Unfortunately, it rained during our entire visit, but the scenery was still breathtaking.
Kalaloch Lodge is a charming lodge by the sea in Olympic National Forest. We had a limited time to explore the park and were looking for a comfortable, affordable place to spend the night. Kalaloch Lodge was a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly, the rooms rustic, clean and charming. We had a lovely view of the ocean and even though it was October, we were able to leave our patio door open over night so we could listen to the sound of the ocean waves. Lovely! The biggest treat however was the excellent food We enjoyed dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and everything, and I mean EVERYTHING was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear Lola, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. We are also glad that you took a chance and chose to stay with us! We are happy that it turned out great! We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mico, TX

Lovely Views, Food & Staff to Match

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location Staff View Food Free games/puzzles
Cons: Noise insulation was a bit lacking No Internet or cell service (might be a plus a lot of the time)
Location: You're right on the ocean and next to Olympic National Park!
This hotel was simply fantastic. It was the perfect follow-up to a not-so-great experience, as the receptionist upgraded us to a second floor room (without asking). It had a beautiful ocean view and a balcony to sit out on. The staff all around was fantastic and the restaurant was some of the best food of our 6-week road trip. Although we only stayed 1 night, we had a great time and wished we had booked in for longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Kaylee J., Hotel Management
Dear JD, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the noise that you experienced during your stay and understand how wifi or cell service could enhance your stay. We appreciate this feedback. Please visit again soon! Regards, Kaylee J. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well located lodge.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for visiting the Hoh Rain forest and Ruby's Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: Stove working
Location: Beaches
We stayed here one night making a loop around Olympic park. We liked the proximity to ruby and Rialto beaches. We also drove to the hoh rain forest. We had a cabin with full kitchen however the stove did not work all the time. There was no oven. The store had only few choices to buy food for dinner. Be sure to bring groceries with you. I enjoyed the walk along the beach. Meal was good in restaurant there for dinner. Cabin was warm with heat, nice couch and lights for reading. Parked close to cabin. No wifi anywhere. No lodge with sitting area as in other park lodges.only 4 chairs in registration/ store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with your stove, we thank you for letting us know we will make sure we get it fixed. Please come back and see us again soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great cabins on the ocean. 2 double beds with kitchen and bathroom. Everything ok. Great food and service at the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and for choosing to come stay with us at The Kalaloch Lodge. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
by Hank

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge