Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
We ordered this stay through you folks. I ordered a cabin, and when we got there, you had booked us into the motel rooms. I had to pay an additional 30 dollars to get the cabin I wanted from the beginning. I was told by the owner that you do not have access to the beach cabins, but you sure took my $250 dollars for a motel room. The room was dirty with dog hair everywhere. The restaurant gal that took your name to get on the breakfast list and crossed my name out. After 4 groups of folks past us by, I asked when my name should come up. She had crossed us off earlier so we finally got seated. Then we ordered some pancakes (gluten free) from the menu. Then the server came back and said sorry, we don't have any. We left and will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Fred, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at The Kalaloch Lodge. We aim to offer guests a wonderful experience in an extraordinary location. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. We do not offer our bluff cabins for booking online via Expedia, we will contact them regarding the mix up. We will also speak with our housekeepers regarding the room condition you walked into, that is not acceptable. Your name being crossed off the dining list is also not something that is acceptable and we will work with our staff to ensure that other guests do not have the same experience. Thank you again for your review, we truly appreciate it. We wish you safe travels and hope you make your way back to Olympic National Park very soon. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The cabin was very comfortable and very nice inside. The views were incredible from the bluff. There were great beaches nearby.
Cons: The Restaurant needs a serious change in management. Everything was bad: the service, the food was almost inedible, and the prices were too high.
Overall, I had a very nice stay, just don't eat at the restaurant. Eat at The Salmon House at Quinnalt Lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. We love to hear from our guests. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your cabin. We are sorry to hear that your dining experience was less than satisfactory. We will speak with our whole staff regarding the poor service and meal. Thank you again, please come back and see us again! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaving technology behind

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Quiet, serene, no tv or wifi. Not even phones in the room. Service at the restruant was slow and a bit over priced, but good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Only hotel close to the beach is not worth a stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Paper thin walls and ceilings = hearing your neighbors every move and conversation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello Cary, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at The Kalaloch Lodge. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was marked by noise coming from another guest room. We will speak with our staff and see how we can make improvements. Guest feedback is our best conduit to making valuable changes. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in Olympic National Park. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by Tyler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The ocean right in front of the cabin, beautiful!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Power went out but lots of logs provided and kitchen was up and running with a generator. It was an adventure very romantic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that the experience was heightened by the remote nature and challenges we face at The Kalaloch Lodge. We do apologize for the power issues and thank you for your patience. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again very soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Cons: Room service to cabins
NIce and quiet; had everything I needed. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We have made note of your comment for discussion with our staff regarding housekeeping. We wish you safe travels, we hope to see you again very soon! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by Carol from Tacoma

Nice getaway. Cool cabins.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night stay in the cabin for me. Super cozy. Kitchen setup is nice with great beach access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Evan Tennant, Hotel Management
Hello Carol, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kalaloch Lodge. Thank you for taking time to tell others and us about it. We wish you safe travels, we look forward to seeing you in Olympic National Park in the near future. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Everything about this place was amazing! Beautiful views, clean and quaint rooms. Stayed in the cabin and would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
ello, Thank you for your review. Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Loved it. Quiet, remote, a great place to relax. The staff was terrific. The surrounding forests and beaches are breath taking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Evan T., Hotel Management
ello, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate it! Regards, Evan T. Customer Service Manager The Kalaloch Lodge