Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Pennsylvania, USA

A bit disappointed.

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Nice, warm pool.
Cons: Disappointing View.
Location: On Lake Quinault.
I had higher expectations. Our lake view room had a bunch of tall trees between our window and the lake, so the view was a bit disappointing since you had to try to find a space in between the branches to be able to get a view. The food at the lodge sounded fabulous, but when the plates arrived and we tasted the food, it too was disappointing. The place is ok, but we expected much better. Also, note that you have to walk outside to get to and from the pool. In warm weather this is no problem, but in cool weather you need to be ready for it. We paid more at this location than for any of our other accomodations during our trip, so we expected it to be nicer. It is not worth the extra money to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

incredible

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: peacefull place and very good food.
Cons: bad view on the lake because large trees direcly in front our windows.
Location: fantastic place to stay
Very nice place. Peacefull und harmoniously. Very good dinner and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Kiimchi from Az

Nice but not coming back

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: The lakeview
Cons: Thin wall
Location: Great!
Too expensive, no laundry facilities ,no microwave nor fridge,no cell phone signal and no wifi.
3 out of 5
by Valerie from Puyallup, Washington

Not impressed

Posted Oct 12, 2011
Lake Quinault is a beautiful location and there are several wonderful hikes in the area. I would not recommend staying at this Lodge because the walls are paper thin and we could hear what the couple next door was saying even though they were not loud. It is a closed economy for breakfast and dinner, and dinner prices are $30 per plate. The nearest place to eat is over a mile away by narrow road (not safe to walk at night) and was $20 per plate. I recommend bringing your own food. They do have a pool, but no jacuzzi, and a game room. Service was so/so.
3 out of 5
by Traveler from bellevue, WA

nice hotel but too expensive

Posted Oct 4, 2011
i stayed one night in the lodge. the rooms were clean and comfy. my only complaint is that the price for a room was very expensive for what you get and it doesnt include breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux, France

Very quiet after few hours driving ...

Posted Aug 30, 2011
View on Lake Quinault erases minor problems ... Just I'm not sure that standard of rooms was equal because different buildings there are. Anyway mine was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bayside, NY

Best Accomadation in Olympic National Park

Posted Aug 8, 2011
Great room, great food, great people... Also stayed at Sol Duc Hot Spring Resort, not bad, but this has much much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Lake Quinault

Posted Jun 27, 2011
The Lodge is right next to the Lake. It is well kept but the walls are quite thin. We can hear our neighbors talking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

A View of the Lake

Posted May 24, 2011
Hotel provided a room reasonably priced with a view of the lake, including a small balcony where we could sit and enjoy the view. Common areas were attractive, including a warming fireplace with comfortable chairs. Breakfast was terrific. All in all one of our most memorable stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Rain Forest fun

Posted Apr 2, 2011
beautiful setting, pricey but necessary stop doing a loop of the Olympic Penisula. Make sure you eat at the Salmon House...even better view and good food.