Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

An understated luxury.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The quality of EVERYTHING; room decor, sheets, towels, food, outdoor areas.
Location: Close to Crescent Lake, Dugeness Spit, Hurrucane Ridge, and more.
Lost Mountain Lodge has a welcoming ambiance coupled with an amazing attention to details that make your experience luxurious and peaceful. The staff is wonderful and informative, available when you need them. Close to many fabulous sites, trails and one-of-a-kind geological features, Lost Mountain Lodge is the perfect oasis after a busy day of hiking, biking, or sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Would like to have had a way to block the light from the skylights
5 out of 5
by Bill from Folsom, CA

Great time

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was an outstanding experience. Very comfortable in every way. The staff fixed wonderful breakfast meals and had snacks and refreshments available 24 hours a day. Upon our arrival We were greeted by the owner and he provided maps and points of interest to visit. This is a very special B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsyvania

Perfect setting

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Setting, views, convenience
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: It is near Olympic National Park and Dungeness wildlife. Excellent restaurants,I.e. Blondie's Plate and Dockside, are not far away
After a long day of travel, we were met at the lodge by Dwight who opened the door wide with a smile just as wide. The lodge is spacious and perfectly appointed. Rooms are large and clean with lovely views from all windows. Fireplaces were glowing; coffee was hot and strong; breakfast was complete! The location was convenient to all the touring/hiking we wanted to do. We would definitely return! Dwight is a fountain of local information!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A must stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was great. Very helpful inn keeper
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watertown, MA

Lovely b&b near mountains and beach

Posted Sep 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and loved Lost Mountain Lodge
4 out of 5
by Anna from Pittsburgh

Great getaway with direct access to the park.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Cute little lose, very calm, great staff, awesome breakfast. It is definitely tucked away and helps you relax. One thing for improvement, hair dryer with more power.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Redmond, WA

A real jewel near Sequim, Washingoon.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B is a beautiful, well-maintained house a few miles from Sequim. The people running it were extremely helpful with suggestions about navigating Olympic National Park, other local natural areas, and also great places to eat in Sequim. Our room was large and comfortable, and, due to the recent heat wave, the owner had added a portable air conditioner that did the job! We were in the Sunnyview suite. The breakfasts were delicious, if a little heavy on the sweet side - I need to learn I don't have to eat it all! The grounds are beautiful, and I enjoyed the hot tub. I recommend this place for anyone seeking a relaxing and comfortable visit to the area.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Jacksonville

Three Day Getaway at Lost Mountain Lodge

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Dwight and his staff did an outstanding job from our initial contact to the time we bid farewell. He was prompt in all of his communications and spent quite a bit of time talking to us during checkin. Dwight provided us with several good things to do in the area and made sure we were comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and filling to the point that we skipped lunch during our time there. The property is well maintained, attractive, comfortable, and quiet. Just the ticket after a long day of hiking in Olympic National Park! We would gladly return to this spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful place, and great staff. A great place to come home to after a magnificent hike!