Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Fantastico!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient for anyone interested in visiting Olympic National Park where there are so many beautiful hiking trails with amazing vistas. In addition, there are several wonderful restaurants and farms to visit that are short distance away. This list goes on. :-)
Cons: Nothing disappointed us about this Lodge. It's perfect!
Location: The location is convenient to Olymipic National Park, Salmon Cascades, Crescent Lake, Olympic Game Farm and so much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

An understated luxury.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The quality of EVERYTHING; room decor, sheets, towels, food, outdoor areas.
Location: Close to Crescent Lake, Dugeness Spit, Hurrucane Ridge, and more.
Lost Mountain Lodge has a welcoming ambiance coupled with an amazing attention to details that make your experience luxurious and peaceful. The staff is wonderful and informative, available when you need them. Close to many fabulous sites, trails and one-of-a-kind geological features, Lost Mountain Lodge is the perfect oasis after a busy day of hiking, biking, or sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Would like to have had a way to block the light from the skylights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsyvania

Perfect setting

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Setting, views, convenience
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: It is near Olympic National Park and Dungeness wildlife. Excellent restaurants,I.e. Blondie's Plate and Dockside, are not far away
After a long day of travel, we were met at the lodge by Dwight who opened the door wide with a smile just as wide. The lodge is spacious and perfectly appointed. Rooms are large and clean with lovely views from all windows. Fireplaces were glowing; coffee was hot and strong; breakfast was complete! The location was convenient to all the touring/hiking we wanted to do. We would definitely return! Dwight is a fountain of local information!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, MA

Lovely b&b near mountains and beach

Posted Sep 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and loved Lost Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful place, and great staff. A great place to come home to after a magnificent hike!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful, relaxing and comfortable B&B

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The massive spa bath, the charming English-countryside-style grounds, the lovingly prepared and varied breakfasts.
Location: Day hikes in the Olympics, enjoying the scenery, eating at farm-to-table places in Sequim, visiting local lavender farms, sitting by Lake Crescent
Highlights were the massive (possibly larger-than-) king size bed, the freshly cooked-by-the-chef breakfast each morning; complimentary snacks, tea, coffee and drinks at any time. Beautiful grounds and rooms, accompanied by surely the most genial hosts in the country, Dwight, Patricia and Kathy Gay. If you're looking for a comfortable, relaxing and luxurious retreat, this should be top of your list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Lost Mountain Lodge exceeded our expectations on all counts. The setting and the facilities are beautiful, breakfast was outstanding and the lemon sugar cookies a peefect afternoon snack. The kitchen is well stocked and the complimentary granola bars, fruit, pop and water the perfect snack while out exploring the area. The owner was a great host and his love and knowledge of the area were evident from the start. The staff was very helpful and all their suggestions of things to do and places to eat were exceptional. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SJ

Nice lodge with great staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: service
Cons: nothing
Location: To downtown 10 min drive nice little town Easy access to Olmpic National Park
We really enjoyed staying there in spite of bad weather The lodge and room are very spacy and clean It has three guest rooms The lodge is surrounded by woods We wish we could soak in a spa facing woods But due to the weather we had to give up They give you the info about where to go in a very practical way The breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fedway, WA

First visit to Sequim

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Excellent food, facilities, and grounds. Will definitely come back!