Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Coleman

This is the Inn to stay at...

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This inn is great-- the hostess, the room, the breakfast, and cookies-- all wonderful! The only downside has nothing to do with the inn-- there are no decent restaurants in this area. It's a food desert here. But the scenery is spectacular!
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Quite, cozy, and very relaxing

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very quite and welcoming. Innkeeper was very nice and welcoming. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Hope to make it back sometime in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

outdated house needs maintenance

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location on outskirts of town with a big herd of elk to watch in the morning
Cons: Everything
Location: The town is not interesting at all - park Olympic is fantastic and has better places to stay.
We arrived with great expectations to our first ever Inn stay and were greeted by a very friendly Lady since the owners were on vacation. The house is old and outdated, new carpeting and lots of paint would be needed. Our room (elk view) had a very soft king bed - 1 whirlpool tub in the room but no vent for the steam - 1 sink in the room but no space for your toiletries, an extra bathroom with a shower over tub and toilet and a gas stove. An adjacent room was long and narrow and had a sofa bed and refrigerator. The room has not much space for luggage and is not easy to reach through the awful kitchen/laundry, steep and narrow stairs with dirty carpeting. The Lady has to take care of check in/out, small talk, cleaning and cooking breakfast. The owners don't seem to have much interest in their business. The room is overpriced by 100%. The views are nice since the house is on the outskirts, the town is disappointing as well. No good place for dinner. Our first and last stay at a private BnB
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gateway to Northwest Olympic National Park

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, breakfast
Location: Close to Olympic beaches, hiking in the rainforests of Olympic National Park, Lake Crescent, Sol Duc and Kalaloch.
I hadn't previously considered Forks when visiting the Olympic peninsula, opting instead for the National Park centers. However after our recent stay at Miller Tree Inn, I have a whole new perspective about Forks. Miller Tree Inn is a sprawling home on beautiful grounds a few blocks from Hwy 101. The lovingly appointed rooms are complete with every amenity and comfort. The common areas are comfortable and welcoming with an homage to the Twight series. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious and accommodates special dietary needs. Best of all, it is served up with the warm hospitality of Bill and Susan. They are full of local knowledge and stories. We can't wait to return and get to know them better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful BNB in Forks

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Such a beautiful BNB in such a beautiful place, with friendly hosts, a wonderful cook and a spacious and comfortable room. We were able to relax and feel like we were at home and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Whittier, CA

Enchanting Experience

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best place I have ever stayed at. The innkeepers were extremely friendly. Breakfast was great. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. It was so quiet at night. It was a very enchanting experience. I felt like I was living a fairy tale. There is even a friendly cat that visits everyone.
5 out of 5
by Dale from Tillamook, OR

An EXCELLENT B&B in the Woods!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is an excellent B&B! Everyone made me feel most welcome and breakfast was wonderful! The cost of my stay was twice that of nearby motels, but it was well worth the price!
4 out of 5
by Linda from West Hills

Nice, clean, hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, and very conscientious. The room was clean, and comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Paul from monroe, wa

great place to escape from the daily hassle

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 1st time at a bed and breakfast the breakfast in the mornings were great and Jill the main inn keeper was the nicest and most friendliest worker we've ever met gave us great tips about the area and some places to go see and eat at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Don't miss this experience

Posted Nov 27, 2014
This is the best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed. Great food, clean, very friendly hosts - they're the best.