Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David from New York, NY

Excellent Olympic Park Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
When we were unable to secure lodging within the Olympic National Park, we booked the Olympic Lodge. It is convenient to everything in the park and very close to the ferry to Victoria. The in-house breakfast (for a fee) was good. Port Angeles is OK if you can't book in the park. The Olympic Lodge is the best choice in Port Angeles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Bridgend, South Wales

Great hotel for families

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness and helpfulness of all concerned.
Cons: None
Location: Location was good for dining and the park
The staff on check in were excellent, I requested NOT to be near any vending machine, the staff very kindly said she put us in a quiet room. The room was lovely and big overlooking the golf course. It was spotless,as was the bathroom. Breakfast was very good,but they did have a problem with one of the appliances in the kitchen which limited the menu slightly, the waitresses were more than helpfully and always pleasant. The position of the hotel was good for dinning, the drive to the park was about 30 miles but this did not cause ant hardship. All things considered the hotel and our stay was top class. Nice pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Pennsylvania

Don't know of a better place

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
This really seems like the best place to stay while in Port Angeles. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and roomy. The lodge itself had a great lobby, pool, hot tub, etc... And was located on a golf course. Front desk was incredibly helpful when I asked them about places to go. Great stay in PA.
4 out of 5
by CEP from Chicago, Il

Close to Ferry

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Booked this hotel as it was close to the ferry but ended up really enjoying the town .The hotel was convenient and comfortable. Loved looking out onto the golf course.
5 out of 5
by Paul from San Diego

Fantastic

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel represented our 6th night on an 8 night whirlwind tour of the Pacific Northwest. With the exception of a very charming Victorian B&B a block from the beach in Oregon, this hotel was the highlight of our accommodations. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the place in the least. Our room faced the back of the building, which overlooked a golf course, so I can't speak for the front. However, it sat back a block from the main thoroughfare, so it was probably just fine as well. The neighborhood had many restaurants from which to choose, and btw, the little lady told me the in-house oatmeal for breakfast was excellent. (I ate the leftover Chinese food from the night before, having been kept cold in the refrigerator and then heated up in the microwave.) The, there is location, location, location. Olympic National Park's Visitor center is very close-by. You MUST drive up to Hurricane Ridge, and although this sounds strange, hope for at least a partially cloudy day! Those snow-capped peaks are especially dramatic with clouds floating among them. We travel on a middle-class budget, and this hotel was the most expensive of our trip (although certainly not super-high priced at all), but it was totally worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Everything was beyond my expections. The room was spacious. The decor was vey welcoming. The bed was very comfortable. Linen is the best I've seen in a hotel. Overall, excellent hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by faye from atlanta

upscale hotel-nicest hotel in the area

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Beds were too soft.
Location: Central location to area
Very nice hotel and lobby. I didn't expect the hotel to be right off 101 but the rooms are not located right on the highway. Front desk suggested an excellent retaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and convenient

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Updated rooms.
Cons: single cup coffee maker in room.
Location: Near Port Angeles and Squimm.
Nice stay. Room looked out onto a golf coarse. Quiet and comfortable. Has free parking lot near ferry if you're going to Victoria, B.C. for the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels