Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arroyo grande

Convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Views of water
Great views, great location. Facilities are old and worn but it's close to ferry to Victoria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Holiday Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet, the price was right, and some thought went I to the decor very charming.
My husband and I decided to get away for a few days at the last minute. It was our first time staying at Port Angeles Inn. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is older but well cared for very clean and quiet. Clearly the owners care and have put some thought into cozy decor. The staff was friendly we will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel with nice view

Posted May 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the queen rooms with a panoramic view of Port Angeles. The room was clean and spacious, the refrigerator and microwave were nice amenities, and the 6:30-9:30 free complementary continental breakfast was convenient - there was self-serve waffles. The bathroom soap was unusually small though. Conveniently located right by a staircase against a cliff that leads to the harbor, and also a Safeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel..Close to ferry for ride to Victoria BC

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and room was comfortable
Location: Location to board the ferry was excellent
Nice quiet older hotel. Staff very helpful. We were able to walk to the ferry to catch ride to Victoria. And nice safe walk back to hotel at 9:00 p.m. after spending day in Victoria. The sidewalk had almost 200 stairs back to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thanks

Posted May 5, 2017
My room was in the back on an alley with questionable characters smoking right outside the room. Also, the room smelled and the WIFI was terrible. The people were friendly and the location was good, but I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable, room clean, comfortable bed, breakfast ok, and friendly staff.
We paid extra for a room with a view, but 145 was on the first floor and a railing blocked some of it. Next time we would request one on a higher floor which were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Pros and Cons

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The room looked freshly painted and clean. The continental breakfast was limited. It appears the eating area is undergoing a renovation.
Cons: The bathroom was badly in need of a full renovation. Very old.
Location: The location was excellent to catch the early a.m. ferry. The harbour and shops are within walking distance.
We stayed in Port Angeles overnight and found this hotel to be reasonable in cost. The room is very small for 2 people to find an area to put luggage and bags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but . ..

Posted Apr 19, 2017
First room we were given was on the first floor. It was very gloomy, dark and dingy and offered very little ocean views. Since we were staying for 3 nights we asked to be moved to a higher floor. We moved into a large, bright room on the second floor. We did have to pay more. The first night we got very little sleep. The baseboard heater made a huge racket everytime it came on. We kept the heater off the next 2 nights. Luckily it was warm enough. Might try Quality Inn Uptown if staying in Port Angeles again. Aza
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West

You deserve better

Posted Apr 3, 2017
After seeing the number of good reviews, I booked what turned out to be the last available let room as we traveled the Olympic Peninsula. After a pleasant check-in, things went downhill. First, we rolled all our luggage into the elevator, only to find that it didn't work. I don't know if the staff knew or not, but despite having to lug all our luggage upstairs I was still ready to give them a pass. Things happen right? Next, after entering the room we fired up the baseboard heat (temps were in the 40's). We set it to 68 and yes it gradually got warm. The bed was supposed to be a queen but in pretty sure it was just a double - either way we climbed in and went to sleep. We both awoke sometime in the night sweating, so I turned it down to 60. Still, I could hear the heater activating despite it being closer to 80 than 60 in there. So I turned it off, and we slept (tried to anyway) without any covers. Fun! Finally, the shower. After that night a good shower was needed. When I turned on the faucets and then turned the dial to change the water from bath spout to shower head, only about 10% of the water came out of the head; the rest continued to pour out of the bath spout. Believe me I tried everything and that was as good as it was going to get. So I got in. The tub started filling up as though the drain was closed, but again we confirmed it was indeed open - it was just 'draining' v e r y slowly. So we showered while standing shin-deep in our own filth. Nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Fantastic view, clean room, comfy bed

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The view and daily cleaning service
Cons: Front office and breakfast area under construction, small breakfast offerings. Elevator was out of service making luggage hard to carry to the 3rd fl
Location: Fantastic area, walking distance to many shops and restaurants, overlooking the harbor. Would stay there again when in the area
Pleased with the room, older building, under some remodeling. Fantastic view watching the ships go in and out from our room while sipping on coffee. Great location, comfortable room, breakfast offerings could be better, elevator out of service while we were there. Overall would stay there again next time in the area.