Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Poor choice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very shabby and breakfast choices so bad we left without eating. Breakfast room is part of the laundry!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced for what we got.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We felt the room was quite overpriced, as it needed updating and looking out the window the immediate view was of wires and cables and rooftops of buildings. If you sat on the bed, that part was blocked out and you had a nice view of the water and ferries. It would have been fine if the price had been less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Stayed in order to catch the ferry the next day. Was very pleasant, affordable and convenient. Very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its an Ok place.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location and views. Walking distance to town and centrally located.
Cons: The entire place needs a good upgrade
Location: Great location all activities here. Hiking, mountains, water.
I would chalk it up to be an Ok place. The view is the best part. The hotel itself is very out dated and the rooms are adequate on cleanliness. I am comfortable paying seventy a night for this place, eighty-five and up is a stretch. But this time paying around one forty was honestly not acceptable. This hotel is not worth that! If they did a full, and I mean full upgrade, It would be a more comfortable price on busy times of the year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great View

Posted Jun 21, 2016
VERY clean older building; I was concerned when I saw the age of the building. But the rooms were very very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ferry Terminal to Victoria

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The clerk was pleasant and easy parking and access to ferry terminal.
Location: Close to terminal to take the ferry to Victoria BC also close to access to Hurricane Ridge.
The room was clean but small, especially the bathroom. During the night there was an ongoing clinking/tapping sound. The breakfast was not worth eating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Small room but adequate

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location, easy parking, fridge in room
Cons: Room is quite small
Location: Great view of Olympic mountains and harbor. Bella Italia Restaurant has great seafood dishes.
Good location, nice view, very pleasant staff, clean, small room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The building is older so the rooms are a little drab. The rooms were extremely clean and the location is great. Everything was in good working order.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: New windows would be nice
Location: see above
Location on hill overlooking Port Angeles, The Straits, and Vancouver Island. Only 5 minute walk to ferry. Many restaurant choices within 1 to 2 blocks. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly great place for a reasonable rate ...

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: My friend wasn't thrilled with the breakfast--it wasn't bad per se, she just used to a few more choices.
We really enjoyed that this is an older motel/inn yet it is sparkling clean with updated furnishings, linens, towels--all first class really. Friendly owner, friendly staff, and the harbor side view was a good tenish dollar splurge, too. We leaned along the windows and enjoyed a good two hours of the goings-on outside. Will be back! ... :->