Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Older hotel close to the Port Angeles ferry.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Older hotel not too far from the Port Angeles ferry to Victoria. My room did have a water view and a microwave and fridge. Hotel is up a hill so your walk home at night is 3 blocks uphill. Breakfast was good and frequently restocked. Parking was limited and had to park on the street after coming back from the ferry at 9:30pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Decent for a one night stay. Room was very small but clean. Not very accessible for scooters. Almost scary. Only bar is in the tub. Really! For that reason alone it will not be likely we stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice place

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good location, close to Ferry, good breakfast. Staff very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Just a room with a bed

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: In need of an update.
Nothing special. Just a room with a bed and VERY overpriced. No amenities. Clean enough. View of the ferry terminal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Dated hotel room with great view

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bed was adequate.
Location: Port Angeles downtown is just down ~80 stairs. The murals around town tell the story of tHe port and park. Take the heritage tour for more history.
Room itself was dated but the views were great and staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was nothing to brag about but the location was ideal for walking around Port Angeles. There's no a/c so the windows stayed open the whole time we were there. Could clearly hear the sounds of a working port with lots of seagulls and the ferry. Our second morning we got to the ferry terminal early for the 12:45, left the car, had a great breakfast at New Day Eatery and took the 10:00 Heritage Tour of the underground. Had to leave before the brothel to catch the ferry :-(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Great deal - view room, breakfast!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Kind and informative staff. Surprisingly nice view of the port. Nice complementary breakfast that allows one not to waste time getting going into the park as we heard best to start on Hurricane Hill trail which is only 3.2 mile round trip by 10ish to avoid crowds and see more wildlife. 45 minutes drive to trail head. Walking distance to restaurants. We enjoyed dinner at Kokopelli Grill few blocks away. Decor is 'retro' but who cares. Wouldn't want to drive up the price. It's clean and beds are comfortable with the bonuses mentioned already.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay before early morning ferry

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great place to stay for the night before taking ferry to Victoria. Close proximity to terminal. Good restaurants within walking distance. Basic complimentary breakfast - no hot eggs. Only complaint is that there is no air conditioning. There is a fan but we were in a corner room and there was no air flow coming in through the window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Poor choice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very shabby and breakfast choices so bad we left without eating. Breakfast room is part of the laundry!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced for what we got.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We felt the room was quite overpriced, as it needed updating and looking out the window the immediate view was of wires and cables and rooftops of buildings. If you sat on the bed, that part was blocked out and you had a nice view of the water and ferries. It would have been fine if the price had been less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Stayed in order to catch the ferry the next day. Was very pleasant, affordable and convenient. Very clean.