Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Fantastic view, clean room, comfy bed

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The view and daily cleaning service
Cons: Front office and breakfast area under construction, small breakfast offerings. Elevator was out of service making luggage hard to carry to the 3rd fl
Location: Fantastic area, walking distance to many shops and restaurants, overlooking the harbor. Would stay there again when in the area
Pleased with the room, older building, under some remodeling. Fantastic view watching the ships go in and out from our room while sipping on coffee. Great location, comfortable room, breakfast offerings could be better, elevator out of service while we were there. Overall would stay there again next time in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma wa

Dated and small rooms, but clean.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel is clean and that's about it. Noisy fridge, uncomfortable bed and lousy continental breakfast. I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Convenient, clean, low cost

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: In addition to all that I'd mentioned above, I especially liked the price. Very economical. There's also a lovely stairs/walk-way down the hillside.
Cons: A little more sound-proofing might be helpful.
Location: Arts.
I liked this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Centrally located, I parked my car in the free and ample parking lot and left it there, not needing to walk more than three blocks to any place I needed to visit. Check-in was fast and pleasant. The room, if smallish, was very clean and in an excellent condition. It had all the amenities you might ask for — queen size bed, side table and lamp, table and chairs, dresser, TV, microwave oven, coffee pot, free wi-fi. Ready hot water in the shower, good water pressure and an adjustable shower head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

good value for price

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, had all we needed. Older but well kept.
Location: Close to Victoria ferry and nice restaurants
Great location and view. Older but clean and well kept. Had all we needed. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Would be all 5 stars but the woman at the front desk the morning of Friday the 24th was short and not friendly at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Port Angeles hotel bargain

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly & inexpensive.
Cons: Would like fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: Would be if hotel staff volunteered things to do.
Low price & high quality. Great view of e harbor from several rooms. Panoramic view from the office & Parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the motel!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Super clean, nice remodel, friendly front desk, comfy bed, located close to the ferry and great restaurants! Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey WA

Simple hotel in city center

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great value, close to many restaurants and activities. We enjoyed a simple breakfast in the morning before heading out. Everything was great, only complaint is that the walls are thin and we were right next to a "party room" that kept us up till 3am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Cleaning

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: clean and big room
Location: close to Olympic national park
I stayed only one day alone. I didn't but the room had 3 beds including kid size. Everything was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Close to ferry

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Was close to the ferry and I didn't have to search for directions in the dark. Comfortable with a great gal on the front desk. Breakfast was ok.