Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Walk to PA

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Rooms have a nice view. Staff is friendly. They are in the process of updating the rooms with New carpet and drapes. Our room had a clean new smell. Bed is really firm, which is great if you like the solid support, not as much if you like pillow top mattresses. They have soup available in the evening during the winter. Salmon chowder was offed during our visit. Very good location. Close to supermarket (Safeway), and to restaurants and shops. Either take the stairs (great views), or the 2 blocks or so route via sidewalks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Older motel with outside entrance no elevator. Shower very unpredictable watet hot then cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Liz Conrad, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler; We appreciate your review on Expedia. Your comments help us improve the services we offer to our guests. I am sorry you experienced temperature problems with your shower. The Maintenance Department has addressed and corrected the shower . I look forward to providing you a better comfortable stay next time you visit in Port Angeles. Liz Conrad General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros : clean linen, upgraded appliances, mountain view. Cons : One of beds appeared to be squeaky, no ventilation in bathroom and no available space for car when I arrived late night (hotel staff recommended to park on street).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Staff

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Location: There weren't a lot of great food options. We went to one with high rating and turned out to be very bad.
Before booking, I made several calls to the hotel regarding the room type to make sure it accommodate my family. The FD person was always helpful and polite to all of my questions. I was happy with the stay. The negative were the sink faucet and no air conditioner. The faucet was very tough to pull up; we have to use strength to pull it; therefore, my mom wasn't able to use it most of the time. Other than that, great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Needed a place for the dogs

Posted May 14, 2016
Checked in early. Room was quiet and comfortable. It was a pet friendly room but there was no evidence a pet had ever been there. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to the waterfront and bookstores.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The view of the water and mountains were great.
Cons: The location was not in the best part of town.
Kasi and the front desk staff were very helpful as far as giving us directions and maps to our destions. She even booked us a room at ocean shores at a rival property, your breakfasts are awesome I highly recommend it over the top.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The number of pillows.
Cons: Coffee maker not in bathroom. Updated bathroom would be nice.
Location: It is 2 walking from a bunch of good restaurants and small shops.
The room was a bit small. It had a fridge and a microwave which was nice. The coffee maker was located in the bathroom. The thought of drinking coffee from a coffee maker in a bathroom kinda grosses me out. The water pressure was good, the bathtub walls were cracked. Continental breakfast was ok. I was able to make fresh waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellsworth,ks

Nice big room right by the bay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very nice staff. Good breakfast bar and soup bar in evenings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the place to stay if doing cheap hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
I lived in Port Angeles (aka "PA") for years and when out of visitors wanted a place to stay I had trouble finding a descent hotel that was not over priced, but this one made the grade with perfect location for walking to and from Michael's Fine Dining, or Country Aire for organic whole foods... Staff is super friendly and rooms are clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Price is too high for what you get.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Can't really think of anything I liked about it.
Cons: The building could be bulldozed and something modern and clean built in its place.
Location: Bad location near a bell tower. It rings out the number of gongs for each hour all through the night and one gong on the half hour.
The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was adequate. But the facility was old and run down. The carpets were stained and the corners and moldings around the bathroom were stained. For that level of quality, I would not expect to pay $95 in the off season. Other hotels in the vicinity ranged in the $50s and $60s. My biggest complaint is something that was not in the hotel's ability to correct: There is a bell tower nearby that rings every hour on the hour all through the night. It made getting a good night's sleep impossible. I will find a different place to stay the next time I am in Port Angeles.