Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the place to stay if doing cheap hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
I lived in Port Angeles (aka "PA") for years and when out of visitors wanted a place to stay I had trouble finding a descent hotel that was not over priced, but this one made the grade with perfect location for walking to and from Michael's Fine Dining, or Country Aire for organic whole foods... Staff is super friendly and rooms are clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Price is too high for what you get.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Can't really think of anything I liked about it.
Cons: The building could be bulldozed and something modern and clean built in its place.
Location: Bad location near a bell tower. It rings out the number of gongs for each hour all through the night and one gong on the half hour.
The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was adequate. But the facility was old and run down. The carpets were stained and the corners and moldings around the bathroom were stained. For that level of quality, I would not expect to pay $95 in the off season. Other hotels in the vicinity ranged in the $50s and $60s. My biggest complaint is something that was not in the hotel's ability to correct: There is a bell tower nearby that rings every hour on the hour all through the night. It made getting a good night's sleep impossible. I will find a different place to stay the next time I am in Port Angeles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Nice stay with a view!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, price, and allowed dogs.
Cons: See review - they are replacing windows, which was my only complaint
Location: Walking distance to downtown, Safeway, ferry docks. Built on overlook to the water
With family in Port Angeles, I typically stay at one of the other chain hotels, but opted for a change due to price. Although an older hotel, the rooms had recently been redone. A little noisy with the upstairs neighbors (I think there were elephants up there!), but nothing unbearable. The room had angled windows that allowed for views to both the Strait and the Olympics, which was awesome. The windows looked dirty, which I thought might be due to age, wind, salt water, etc. I noticed the next morning they were replacing them in other rooms! We will definitely book here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padova

Buon hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Buon hotel, personale molto cortese, stanze pulite e in ordine, molto vicino agli imbarchi per Victoria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The people are the best

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The place doesnt look like it wwould be nice. Looks are deceiving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Carpets had big spot stains When turn on sink water - rust came out No one showered or drank water Staff was excellent.. Very friendly, helpful, awesome with my grandson.. Helpful with our pets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chen from Redmond

Great value for money!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was just what we wanted! Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean but old

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
This room was okay for one night, very clean, but very outdated! It was a weird set-up with the office across the street. The rooms were on the second floor with no elevator to help get your bags up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Miami

Restful in Port Angeles

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
An average type motel room, maybe smaller than most today. Good choice though due to location and staff being really nice and helpful. Breakfast was mediocre, but was filling. Bed was comfortable, slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Close to harbor, reasonable
Cons: Would have liked sausage at breakfast
Location: Great harbor walk Olympus NP for hiking-Hurricane Ridge is spectacular
Comfortable beds and very nice staff. Room was quiet Able to walk to dinner down by the harbor