Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

View Hotel with a few problems

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The View, the Staff, the location
Cons: Rooms are old with a partial makeover. Refrigerator did not work. Heating and cooling of rooms seems patched together.
Location: Location was great. Good view of the harbor. walking distance to downtown for shopping or meals. Access to the hotel was OK
The staff was helpful and considerate. The hotel its self had issues. The room refrigerator did not work. Fans had been set up in each room and windows open to keep the rooms cool. The breakfast area was too small for the number of people. The View was great. Good location close to the downtown area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Room is dateded, no air conditioner, just a very noise table fan. Beds are small and uncomfortable. Stayed at 1st floor, kept hearing upstairs prople's steps and people's talking right outside of the window. Breakfeast is very plain...won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nope.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Everything that contributed to my experience!
Overpriced basic motel style - wouldn't have minded apart from putting me in a room above reception and breakfast area. Result was awakening to banging and noise from staff setting up breakfast / working at 6am. Breakfast itself hopeless - 30 people trying to get food / sit down at enough tables for about half that number. What food was left inevitably of a poor standard and almost inedible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice place

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Cable tv did not have National Geographic Chanel,
Location: Waterfront, nice walk by water, view, local shops, art galleries, fresh air!
Very friendly and knowledgeable people. Good breakfast, near to waterfront, we stayed in unit with a little view of water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIA CRUZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Enid

Unexpected spacious room

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Unexpected spacious room. Very clean and all was in working order. While this hotel is by no means a luxury hotel, it was a step above most others in its price range. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful in suggesting dining options as well as hiking possibilities. Breakfast was nothing special but not bad either. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of the city

Posted May 2, 2015
Very nice. Minor issues taken care of very quickly. Breakfast was good. I would stay again for sure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candace from Tacoma

Adequate

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is definitely a 2 star motel, but I think they have done as much as they can to make it a comfortable experience. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Staff was very friendly

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: We were tired from hiking, so it was good place to stay before we go further in our trip from Seattle.
Cons: The hotel seems little outdated, so a little update would be nice
Easy check in, very courteous staff. Breakfast choice was very good, you could chose from: biscuits and gravy, omelet, waffles, cereal, muffins, yogurt, fruits, oatmeal. It's couple blocks from the ferry. Overall we had good experience.