Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to waterfront

Posted May 22, 2017
Bed overused. Small room. Rate too high for what it is
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Works for the Night

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet street, one block from the downtown corridor. Staff is always pleasant whenever I stayed. Biggest plus is the acceptance of my dog.
Cons: Fix the pipes.
Location: 2 blocks from the grocery/gas.
Have stayed several times but in a different building. Have brought a pet and stayed in the motel type building. This time, we stayed without the pet on the 2 story building on the southeast corner property. Had difficulty sleeping on the mattress but that's our defined comfort....the huge drawback was the brown water that emerged from the faucet. Had to let the water run for awhile in order to make coffee. I didn't drink it but my husband did. Next time, if I stay at this facility, I will not request this particular property. Looks like I'll have to look for a back up hotel if this doesn't work out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Nanci; Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Expedia and with us regarding your recent visit. It's disappointing to learn you experienced an issue with brown water in your guestroom. I have addressed this issue with my Housekeeping and Maintenance Department to ensure this experience does not happen to any of our future guests. Please accept our apology. Sincerely, Liz Conrad & QIPA staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great. Very nice place.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I will definitely stay here again. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Recent Guest; Thank you for posing a "5" Review of our hotel! We are happy you had a pleasant experience with us during your recent visit in Port Angeles. We're looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Liz Conrad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Will come back here if again to visit my friends in Port Angels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by QIPA , Hotel Management
Hi Recent Guest; Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We would love to welcome you again when visiting your friends! Liz Conrad & QIPA staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good location for the peninsula

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff friendly. Helped a lot on planning my trip. Good soup for free for the guests.
Cons: The heat works well but its and old system.
Location: Very good in the center of Port Angels.
The staff are very helpful and nice. They serve a soup for free after 4 pm and it´s great. The first day the soup was Clam Chowder from a very good restaurant on Seattle (Ivar`s). The breakfast is fine too. Beds were confortable and there is a little refrigerator in the rooms. The hotel has two floors and doesn't have elevator. The building is old and need renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Kasi & QIPA Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our soup in the evenings. We are in the process of renovations to our property. Look for our new upgrades soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient to downtown/city central

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: convenience
Location: convenient to Victoria/ Port Angeles ferry
receptionist was excellent on our arrival. We were tired after a long day of bad weather travel. She offered hot soup which was perfect. It was not necessary to go out again to find just what we wanted to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by QIPA , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're happy you were warmly welcomed by our Guest Service team. We're also pleased you enjoyed the hot soup we offer in the fall and winter. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely Liz Conrad & QIPA staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Walk to PA

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Rooms have a nice view. Staff is friendly. They are in the process of updating the rooms with New carpet and drapes. Our room had a clean new smell. Bed is really firm, which is great if you like the solid support, not as much if you like pillow top mattresses. They have soup available in the evening during the winter. Salmon chowder was offed during our visit. Very good location. Close to supermarket (Safeway), and to restaurants and shops. Either take the stairs (great views), or the 2 blocks or so route via sidewalks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meuh...

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was well rated but really disappointed in our choice. It is more like a motel. The fridge was making a lot of sounds, water was dripping outside and we could hear it all night. The sink and mirror are outside the bathroom right in the entrance (open space). On a better note, the hotel is old but it was clean. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler; Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay on Expedia. We are sorry you experienced noise issues with your refrigerator and rain noise outside your guestroom. It is disappointing to learn you were unsatisfied with your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast we offer. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and giving us another change to provide you with a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Liz Conrad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioning but the give you an oscillating fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Recent Guest; Thank for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit in Port Angeles. We appreciate your review of our hotel. Air Conditioning was installed in many of our guestrooms in the Spring and should be in all our rooms by this Summer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Liz Conrad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for staying with us recently. I hope you enjoyed your visit with us. We all appreciate your review of our hotel and look forward to providing you with a Quality stay next time you stay. Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & QIPA staff