Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient to downtown/city central

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: convenience
Location: convenient to Victoria/ Port Angeles ferry
receptionist was excellent on our arrival. We were tired after a long day of bad weather travel. She offered hot soup which was perfect. It was not necessary to go out again to find just what we wanted to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by QIPA , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're happy you were warmly welcomed by our Guest Service team. We're also pleased you enjoyed the hot soup we offer in the fall and winter. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely Liz Conrad & QIPA staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Walk to PA

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Rooms have a nice view. Staff is friendly. They are in the process of updating the rooms with New carpet and drapes. Our room had a clean new smell. Bed is really firm, which is great if you like the solid support, not as much if you like pillow top mattresses. They have soup available in the evening during the winter. Salmon chowder was offed during our visit. Very good location. Close to supermarket (Safeway), and to restaurants and shops. Either take the stairs (great views), or the 2 blocks or so route via sidewalks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meuh...

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was well rated but really disappointed in our choice. It is more like a motel. The fridge was making a lot of sounds, water was dripping outside and we could hear it all night. The sink and mirror are outside the bathroom right in the entrance (open space). On a better note, the hotel is old but it was clean. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler; Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay on Expedia. We are sorry you experienced noise issues with your refrigerator and rain noise outside your guestroom. It is disappointing to learn you were unsatisfied with your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast we offer. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and giving us another change to provide you with a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Liz Conrad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioning but the give you an oscillating fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Recent Guest; Thank for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit in Port Angeles. We appreciate your review of our hotel. Air Conditioning was installed in many of our guestrooms in the Spring and should be in all our rooms by this Summer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Liz Conrad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for staying with us recently. I hope you enjoyed your visit with us. We all appreciate your review of our hotel and look forward to providing you with a Quality stay next time you stay. Kind Regards, Liz Conrad & QIPA staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Older motel with outside entrance no elevator. Shower very unpredictable watet hot then cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Liz Conrad, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler; We appreciate your review on Expedia. Your comments help us improve the services we offer to our guests. I am sorry you experienced temperature problems with your shower. The Maintenance Department has addressed and corrected the shower . I look forward to providing you a better comfortable stay next time you visit in Port Angeles. Liz Conrad General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, room workmanship and repairs were poor, bathroom was dirty, location was good with a close walk to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your feedback as it provides us with information we can use to provide Superior Service to our guests. I am sorry you experienced issues with your visit. Be assured your concerns have been addressed and appropriate action - corrections were made. I hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit. We look forward to providing you a satisfying stay. Liz Conrad & QIPA staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros : clean linen, upgraded appliances, mountain view. Cons : One of beds appeared to be squeaky, no ventilation in bathroom and no available space for car when I arrived late night (hotel staff recommended to park on street).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil and comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to station for exploring Olympic National Park and surrounding natural areas..
5 out of 5
by chongyuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels