Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Off-Season Delight

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We went during the off-season and had a wonderful time. There is a gas-burning fire in the cabins (great for drying cold and wet clothing). The room was clean and tidy. The staff was extremely friendly and we loved the tea/coffee/got cocoa that was available at the little shop. Glass doors are a little freaky but did appreciate the beautiful view of the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Rain Forest

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable but very dated late 50's early 60's but kind of cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a rainforest, expect rain.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It is an area of fantastic scenery. Good hiking and walking with well laid pathways. Trees of sorts and sizes as to be expected, with compelling covering of lichens and mosses. In places look very like a film set.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Great lication

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location was beautiful. The restaurant, food was great, wished it was opened for breakfast. The staff was very nice
Cons: The towels were way too thin, the parking was awful
Location: Location was beautiful, restaurant was very good but only opened for dinner. Late fall there was no way to rent a boat or kayak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, United States of America

Big nice and comfortable room

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Great food across and nice market, The cabins are great for a family
We had a cabin and it was so comfortable. Had dinner across the street overlooking the lake and it was amazing. The weather was not the best but we were able to go for a short walk and enjoy the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, MI

Great views & park convenience - rooms need update

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Views and convenience to National Park
Cons: Rooms need updating. Also could use mini frig.
Location: Right across from Lake Quinault. Right down from Olympic National Park entrance. Has hiking trails right off property.
Great on site restaurant and views across the lake. Hiking trails right off parking lot. Rooms very dated and "worn" (but clean) - need updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Great location!, but overrated and over priced.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Overpriced and over rated. Very rustic and dated. Needs refurbishment and updating. No breakfast of any type, which has become pretty standard,
Location: Location is great. It is right on a lake next to the Olympic National Park and Rain Forest. Beautiful area and must take the loop drive around lake.
The location is fantastic, right on a lake next to Olympic National Park & rain forest. It is overpriced and over rated. It is rustic and very dated. Views not that great from higher priced room. TV has only 3 channels, no WiFi, no breakfast of any type, and no breakfast place within easy walk. No cell phone service, which is not surprising given the location. Carpet and blinds for sliding glass door needed some repair. I would recommend location, but suggest checking other lodging in the area, and stay here with caution. I don't think high priced room here is the worth extra cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Won't coming back to this area neither hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: hotel is out of date.. so old ...
Location: lake is just average, nothing special this area in my personal opinion. we drove from LA via Oregon. Olyimpic national park is just so so..
Olympic national park is huge but I guess I chose wrong side of it. Won't that impressed with the lake.. it is just nothing special about it