Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view overlooking the lake and clean.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location by the lake was nice.
The cabin needed to be updated, furniture and decor was old. Bathroom had been updated. Cabin floor was sloped and slanted from settling, so the head of the bed was lower than the foot end. Advertised fire place was a little gas fire place that was in need of cleaning since the glass was etched.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Gute Lage zum See. Zugang allerdings nicht sehr einladend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was very cozy and afforded a great view of the lake. We enjoyed the nearby hiking trails recommended to us by the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage hervorragend am See - etwas abgewohnt

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Das Häuschen liegt wunderbar am See in schönster Umgebung, ist aber etwas abgewohnt und leicht schmuddelig. In dem kleinen Restaurant kann man schön essen und auf den Trails wunderbar im Regenwald wandern. Der Sonnenuntergang über den Bergen ist natürlich schön. Mit der Buchung lief alles gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A view from every room

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: View, friendly staff
Cons: Parking is limited in back for full sized vehicles
Location: Lake activities, trails
Basic clean hotel with views of the lake from every room. Rooms have back door and front door. Rooms are basic but beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview WA

Awesome view from our room

Posted Jul 31, 2016
My stay was wonderful but parking was a problem. I stayed in room 207. The view from the room was just beautiful! I see the improvements being that were being made which made the little imperfections not important. In a way I hate seeing the lodge being fixed up because I know before long I will not be able to afford to stay; however, I like knowing the lodge is being preserved. I would love to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the lower scale of mid range hotels or inns

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: lake view
Cons: replace carpets, provide at least a microwave. A mini fridge would be nice for extended stay vacationers. Queen size bed too narrow, get king if U can
Location: Lots to do around Quinalt lake, brochures and maps are provided upon arrival of things to do there.
No mini fridge, no microwave, carpet feels rough and old, smashed spider on bathroom ceiling not cleaned off. They did provide a fan since A.C. typically isn't necessary in that climate unless it's exceptionally hot on some days. We got lucky I guess, temperatures were mild this Summer. The lake view is great and convenience of store/ front office is nearby atleast. We had relatives stay at the lodge, and the lodge is far nicer with more amenities and right on the lake but will cost more if you're lucky to get a room there. You get what you pay for and the lodge will cost more than at rainforest inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Cozy room with a beautiful view!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Loved my one night stay! The lake and grounds were absolutely beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location with good access to walks.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, grounds
Cons: Breakfast would be nice. Saves packing up and leaving to find food, which a little limited in the area.
Location: Lots of trails in the immediate area, several waterfalls, lake, beach (well, Washington style beach anyway with rocks and pebbles providing the sand)
Rooms are or a different era, but comfortable in their own way. On-site restaurant offers great dinners, but lunch and breakfast are not available, and not handy. I would stay there again fi I were in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax on by the lake.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very relaxing quaint cabin by the lake. Not very secluded, but proximity to the water is good and the jacuzzi tub was great.