Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good price near where I wanted to be

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Location: The ferry terminal, a public pier, and a small beach are steps away from the hotel. A road that leads to Hurricane Ridge passes right by the place.
The staff was attentive and made the stay a good one. Due to a scheduling error on my part things could have been a disaster but the check-in people were able to correct things much to my relief and eternal gratitude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranford NJ

Comfortable, conveneient

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Away from street noise. Nice staff.
Location: Three miles from Olympic national park north side roads.
Rooms a bit larger than average. Quiet. Center of town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, Ca

Nice location for exploring Olympic national Park

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great location near Olympic national Park, room was clean, except for carpet and chair needing a good steam cleaning. Everything else was nice and clean. Very nice shower. Bed is very comfortable. Had a water view room, well worth extra price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ferry is only positive

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Desk staff was pleasant.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Good location, near ferry and restaurants
The only positive was that the hotel is close to the ferry. Somewhat clean room, aside from dirty grout in bathroom tiles. I would not return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

AVOID....Old, tired, worn out.....way over priced

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing. I should have taken pictures of the carpets.
Cons: Everything about the buildings.
My wife and I agree that this is the worst hotel/motel we ever stayed at. The room is worn out....everything needs repair / paint etc. They should at least change the oil in the carpet every two or three years.....ground in dirt and stains. We actually were in two rooms....both carpets were very dirty....old dirt. How much could it cost to have carpets professionally cleaned? $200 per night.....they should be embarrassed. I assume this is just Red Lion Corp. milking a tired old property to keep their cash flow and bonuses up. AVOID. Aug. 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expecting more for this price

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Like the location, but expected a view of the water.
Cons: Check in staff very substandard. They we focused on tasks that were not important, and not checking people in first.
Very average room, but over priced. Disappointed with the check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Room had a terrible odor, carpet was dirty. Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to ferry

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Comfortable and clean room. Water in shower was Luke warm. Staff was very accommodating to our needs. We were able to park our vehicle for a small fee while we visited Victoria, BC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great scenic location!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff had confusion on giving out room keys. A strange man walked in a room as they gave him our room. Great location. Hotel rooms are a bit run down and sliding doors to patio. But the views are unreal!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to restaurants, water and highway.
Cons: More people on duty to check in guests.
Location: Located close to Olympic National Park. Hiking, water activities, shopping and fine dining readily accessible.
The checkin process was slow, but the rooms were clean, comfortable and accessible. We asked for water views and were accommodated!