Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to restaurants, water and highway.
Cons: More people on duty to check in guests.
Location: Located close to Olympic National Park. Hiking, water activities, shopping and fine dining readily accessible.
The checkin process was slow, but the rooms were clean, comfortable and accessible. We asked for water views and were accommodated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem Or

Close to water

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Room was only fair. Only one chair to sit on. Someone had to sit on bed. They charge a small resort fee. This is not a resort. I guess if you have an outside pool it is considered a resort. Breakfast is not included unless you pay more when you check in. You are paying for the breakfast up front. This property is way over priced for what you get which is a basic room. Unfortunately there isn't many hotels to choose from so supply and demand they can charge high prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but that's all folks

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Under staffed! No one can check in until after 4. Weird. The TV didn't work Bathroom was very mouldy Outdoor stairs and walkway are concrete so are noisy. Plumbing VERY noisy. I'd advise to stay anywhere else if possible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor

Would not book again.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room smelled badly of mold. Towels were thredabare. Floors dirty. Relatively expensive room that felt like an old motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel is conveniently located near restaurants.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location was easy to get to.
Cons: A breakfast bar would be nice.
Location: Situated along the coast and an easy walk to Main Street of town.
The hotel is very easy to get to and is within walking distance to a number of eateries. Room was clean and pleasant. Check in was a breeze and staff were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel has a good location, that's about it.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, and attractions.
Red Lion Hotel-Port Angeles has a nice location on the waterfront. The cleanliness was deplorable. The bathroom floors were absolutely disgusting. There were plastic wrappers on the floor and a pair of men's swim trunks lying in plain sight behind the corner of the TV stand. I was extremely disappointed by the parking as well. Some sort of renovation was being completed and roughly a dozen parking spaces were coned off, so I had to park in an adjoining parking lot and walk. Disappointed with the hotel overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Star Quality for 4 Star Price

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Great location, right on the pier.
Cons: Ambiance and the hotel could use a face lift.
Location: A bunch of restaurants near by, the pier, bunch of bars and very close to Hurricane Ridge and the reason why we were there for the weekend.
Walked into our room and trash was still in the room and the garbage can was overflowing with the previous person's dinner from the night before. The decorative pillows were on the ground too. It was as if the staff forgot to finish the room and got 95% done. The hotel staff itself was pleasant and helpful but between the initial walk into the room and the fact that every day I had to reset my key, I couldn't justifiably give this place higher than 2 stars. The building was older and partially run down, it needs a face lift in my opinion. It looks like it was designed in the 70s/80s with a little bit of that musty smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: Be careful on the beach. Our child found a hypodermic needle on the beach, which concerned us for obvious reasons. The beach and pier are beautiful.
We stayed for one night, and our room looked out over the beach. It was a beautiful view, and it was nice to be able to walk out on the deck and watch the sunrise. My only complaint is that our child found a hypodermic needle on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Sep 2, 2016
There are (2) things average to good about this location was; 1) the Crab Shack on site was competitive in pricing, and quality was great! 2) only (2) blocks from the Coho ferry dock
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Facilities very worn, soiled carpets, dirty walls, just grubby and unpleasant. Certainly doesn't rate 3 stars.