Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Ocean View Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, early check in, clean, fridge in room, location.
Location: The Strait Slice Pizza, Bada coffee, New Day breakfast, and New Door Gastropub were all great! Go to Dungeness Spit, Lake Crescent, Hurricane Ridge.
Great place to stay. Close to everything in town. Would stay here again. Ask for an ocean view room on the 2nd floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Utah

Nice hotel close to the beach....but not top notch

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: The location is great. Very close to Olympic National Park. Right on the beach.
The hotel is good. The staff was great. Good: 1. The rooms were roomy 2. The hotel was freshly painted on the outside 3. The room was clean 4. The staff was friendly and helpful 5. Restaurant food was decent. Needs Improvement: 1. Pool is surrounded by concrete jungle and asphalt. They need to put in some landscaping around the pool to dress it up. 2. The parking area needs some landscaping to break it up. The parking area is a mass of asphalt feels like a WalMart parking area. 3. The restaurant is dated and needs to update....change the old carpet...get rid of the brass fixtures...put in some booths so it doesnt feel like a cafateria.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Red Lion

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location, and I can't think of anythig else worth the 150 characters.
Check in clerk was very curt and unhepful. Room smelled very mildewy, and when I reported it to the check out clerk it wasn't acknowledged or given any notice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view of the water.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel is well situated to enjoy the great view of the water and to conveniently catch the ferry to Victoria. Friendly staff. Walking distance to food. Also right on the bike/walk trail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location bit dated

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Location is super...right on the beach. Pretty views. Room was spacious and clean but hotel overall is dated and needs a facelift. Even though they say "no snaking" in the rooms and make you sign a form to that effect, it appears as though many disregard that which is sad, and not their fault.,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great waterfront view

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location and waterfront rooms
Cons: Elevator to upper floor
Location: Olympic National Park, ferry to Victoria Island
Used as a base to visit Olympic Nationsl Park. Easy walking distance to food and shops in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great experience!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: View of the water, balcony, comfortable beds, pool, hot tub, friendly staff
Cons: carpets were a bit stained
Location: Ferry is very close, restaurants, shops, and Olympic National Park
We loved staying at this hotel! The room was lovely and comfortable, and the view of the water with the balcony was terrific! The front desk staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub very much. It is a great location to the heart of the little town, for shops and restaurants, and convenient to the Olympic National Park, which is spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The room is clean and modern. I love the Directv and big screen TV. The bed is also comfortable, even though my wife felt it's too soft. The hotel is at the center of the town, and close to the beach, so the location is good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's on the beach but very over priced.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The soaps were interesting. Plenty of towels and the TV was good size.
Cons: Replace the carpet or at least shampoo it, though I think it's well past saving.
Location: It's in a great place to go to. Port Angeles is a good size city so lots to do in the city but the real attraction is the Coast and Olympic N.P.
Disappointing stay. The office staff seemed put out that we were interrupting them to be checked in. Entering the room you're greeted with an unpleasant smell, somewhere between musty and dirty socks. The carpet was loaded with stains (probably the cause of most of the smell.) It wasn't all bad. The TV was a large flat screen, the sheets were clean but the good was outweighed by the bad. Will not be coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, somewhat dated hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location!
Cons: Hotel in general needs to be updated for the price we paid.
Location: Jasmine's Bistro, H2O, and Crepe place were excellent!!!!
Location to port, restaurants, nat. park was excellent! Hotel needs updating but serves the purpose!