Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dated appearance with continuing pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: very close to the Ferry to Canada connection
large property motel like appearance from 70's parking lot atmosphere, inside the room was very clean, granite and hardwood, comfortable King size, outstanding view, plumbing was new and very functional. the stay was a series of pleasing comfortable surprises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel great view

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: amazing waterfront view, girl at front desk was helpful and friendly, room was very clean and had some great shampoos and soaps Cons: rooms could use an update, maids came to our door at 10:30 am and starting banging on the door ( check out is at 11) we opened it and let them know we were still packing and they continued to wait right outside our door until we left
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hidden fees, weird smells, and other's cloths

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Despite having payed ahead of time through Expedia, they still charged me a $7 "resort" fee, which provided no value except to eliminate the savings of shopping at Expedia. The hallways to my room smelled awful. I think it was coming from the carpet, which was stained in some sort of biohazard - like very bad body odor. When I got to my room I found some clothing next to the bed and that made me question if they even bothered to change the sheets. I will never go back there. Ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Was very nice. bathtub water faucet handle needed fixed. otherwise nice and clean. close to water and good food. interaction with staff friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Convenient location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel is down by the harbor so it is close to smaller, more boutique eating establishments.
Cons: The hotel restaurant... It was awful!
Location: Downtown Port Angeles. Lots of places to eat & shop nearby. Convenient location.
The hotel was convenient and comfortable enough. As we were there for only one night, we didn't pay extra for a "view room." The real downer was the hotel restaurant! It was awful! If we hadn't been tired from a hectic drive from Portland, we wouldn't have gone there at all. Bad food, high prices and only marginal service. I don't know what my drinks were called but they certainly WERE NOT martinis. Beware the $7/night resort fee! If I had been careful about my booking, I would have cancelled it because of this alone. These "fees" are a complete rip-off!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place smells and looks dirty

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Terrible kid upstairs jumping up and down staff did nothing when I call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We spent a night in Port Angeles.I haven't been there for many years.Its nicely kept.Way to Go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a view!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
My sisters and my mom booked this hotel as a surprise getaway for all of us for my birthday. What a nice hotel! The room was impeccably appointed and the beds were nice and firm. The buffet breakfast was delicious. The best part of the stay was the view of the ocean and waking up with the sound of lapping waves. You must get the 2nd story room. The view is worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachland, BC

Very convenient to ferry, restaurants and shops

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Several nice restaurants within easy walking distance. Great buffet breakfast in the on-site restaurant. Hotel is being renovated. Currently the floors in the main hotel slope in odd directions making for interesting walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Room was missing an upholstered chair that we would have liked to have. But, oh well.